You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ein liberaler Ansatz für die Beziehungen zu China nach der Pandemie / A liberal approach to relations with China after the pandemic

in #deutsch3 years ago

News from U.S. which you probably know already, relevant to China policy: Biden gets the go-ahead from the GSA, which essentially oversees the transition from one administration to another. This new administration will surely signal a change in China policy, as per this article from Asia Times.
https://asiatimes.com/2020/11/biden-will-reset-washingtons-china-policies/

As for my thoughts on China's desire for hegemony---I'm not sophisticated enough to voice an opinion (though I do have one).

Sort:  

Thanks!
I am curious about the change to come. I will watch it with great interest.