You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difference between radical and extreme

in #deutsch3 years ago

I don.t label my position, I let others do it :) bcs it is all the same to me how someone is going to call my attitudes, although I am very aware how labeling is important as a shortcut for evaluation of people.
You are right, we can see many examples of wrong use of words in all media, not just radical and extreme but many others. Think sometimes that is due to ignorance of speaker but many times is used on purpose, as a tool for manipulation.
Think in this moment what I hate the most is how people use communism; what they refer to has no connection or at least connection is loose; countries that are being used for example of communism in reality never were that. Communism as an ideology is something very different than SSSR social sys was, for example.

Sort:  

Oh, interesting topic. Has communism been implemented or hasn't it? I'll write a post on this in the next days.