You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are entitled to nothing

in #deutsch3 years ago

Frank Underwood’s speech was a memorable one and it’s true that the world own’s us nothing, despite of what a lot off bloggers on the different platforms and blockchain feel. The fact that people think this is a “get rich quick sceme” is visible in an early stage. Because people don’t do what’s needed to build their account. And that building from scratch is super difficult mind you I know that. I have been doing this for almost 4 years and yes I “own” some hive but if I would have invested that in my real job that could have been so much more more for sure, BUT I love building my library of life. And something that will be embedded in the blockchain for ever.

So thank you for the compliment and the fact this blog is about this subject. Building a future to serve yourself , yes that would be the best, and please make it in big numbers. Like Frank said : build your future it’s not handed to you , does apply to hive aswell. It’s a job, A JOB! Not a fun on the side thing if you want the big numbers.

And the onboarding on hive and the first few steps into this new online blockchain world is not taken care of , or is it? I know it is but it’s not embraced by the whole platform to take new arrivals by the hand, and that’s fine. The team we have is doing that, and great if I may bragg. We started the terminal long ago and in December we celebrate a new milestone again. There we help, delegate, vote, read and engage. To try to explain what hive is , but also what hive can be if it’s treated as a job. And we do see some people that succeed. And that is the reason to help and be there every day. Because also that is building a platform, getting people to stay. Thanks to @thekittygirl @jamerussell @wesphilbin @stayten @justclickindiva and @drakernoise it’s an honour working with you. And all is voluntary that is need to be said here aswell.

The downvotes is a thing, some say it’s needed some say it’s used wrong. I agree but it’s also the freedom that comes with owning an account.

Thank you for this blog, made my day !
Auf wiedersehen

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words @brittandjosie but you know I try and do as much as possible when possible, would love to do more but time lead my way.

Not easy to make a place here in the Hive ecosystem but it's not easy elsewhere. All need effort and persistence hence a bit of talent. The nice thing is that the Hive blockchain is building new ways for people to grow and develop their skills although they aren't good at blogging. The GameFi is on of those but not the only one, NFTs are hitting hard lately too and I'm sure there's much to come soon.

Best wishes over there 🤗