You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gedicht: Beweislastumkehr (Originalpost erschien auf STEEM am 06. Dezember 2021)

in #deutschlast year (edited)

Yes, @valoom is one example of these accounts.
We downvoted your upvotes.

I suggest that you just downvote detected plagiarists in my community and let me know about it (like in this new case) so that I can mute them accordingly (for me myself it is partly very difficult to judge if someone plagiarizes or simply is making great photos).

You don't verify these "new" accounts to find out if these are actual new users. Actually real people. Just because the account is new, it does not mean that there is a real person behind it.
The modus operandi of this scammer is quite obvious and predictable. He has been attempting to scam your votes for a while. These fake accounts are easy to spot.
We cannot take responsibility for each community to do due diligence for them. There are dozens of communities.
Just this one scammer alone spams tags in multiple of them.
Each reward that he earns from automated curation allows him and incentivises him to create more accounts to continue scamming.

Sort:  

Just because the account is new, it does not mean that there is a real person behind it.

True, but as I said, as long as I don't know it I act according to the motto: "when in doubt, for the accused".

These fake accounts are easy to spot.

Sorry, but for me it is not that obvious if someone plagiarizes or not. I have no idea how you find that out. There are also many harmless users who simply post their own few pics and don't write in English very well.

As you seem to have the means to detect scammers you can inform me in case you spot them and downvote them in case I have accidentally upvoted them before.

Edit: By the way I don't curate in an automated way. I check the posts and decide if the photos and (hopefully) text are of good quality. I do that with the front running account @jasuly manually.
Unfortunately, "good pics" are not always "own pics", but it's not easy to know if someone made the pics themselves or just stole them.