You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was ist klassischer Liberalismus? What is classical liberalism?

in #deutsch2 years ago (edited)

Hmmm. While I can't say I have any significant disagreement with anything you've listed in your bulleted Summary list @zuerich, it is confusing to me to see it labelled with the word "liberals," as I doubt very few self-professed liberals here in America would agree with much on this list. They prefer coercive measures imposed on us by a centralized, all-powerful State ...

Perhaps if I had the time (don't right now) to read the PDF (which I would have to figure out how to translate) that confusion might be cleared up.

At any rate, presumably with you, I would sure like to see a lot of what you have summarized here playing out IRL. Much of the decentralization of authority is, in theory, "guaranteed" by our 10th Amendment here in America, but ... It is seldom referenced these days and almost never enforced ...

P.S. Nice to see you publishing in 3 languages. Hopefully this will broaden your audience's appreciation for your thought provoking content.