Thanks for the warm welcome! Danke für das herzliche Willkommen (English/Deutsch)

in #deutsch7 years ago (edited)

Thank you to everyone who has given me such a warm welcome over the last 48 hours. My post on Monday was one of my biggest steps into the Steemit community. I decided that I shall always write in both English and German.

Danke an alle, die mir in den letzten 48 Stunden so ein herzliches Willkommen gegeben hat. Mein Artikel am Montag war einer meiner größten Schritte in die Steemit Community. Ich habe mich entschieden, immer auf Englisch und Deutsch zu schreiben

Yesterday my girlfriend and I went for a long walk. We had a coffee, and then went shopping in Marks & Spencer. M&S is known for its extremely high quality food. They had a sale on a lot of products, and we were able to buy a lot of great food for a very fair price.

Gestern gingen ich und meine Freundin spazieren. Wir tranken einen Kaffee und gingen dann einkaufen bei Marks and Spencer. M&S ist bekannt für die sehr hohe Qualität seines Lebensmittels. Viele Produkte hatten einen Rabatt, und wir konnten viel gutes Essen für einen sehr günstigen Preis kaufen.

The fruit looked great! Das Obst sah toll aus!

We also bought some berry and pomegranate seed juice. It was fascinating to see how even the smallest thing can influence the colours in a photograph. These are two different photos - no filter - the only difference is a glass of the juice on the table!

Wir kauften auch einen Fruchtsaft aus Beeren und Granatapfelkerne. Es war faszinierend zu sehen wie sogar die kleinste Sache die Farben in einem Foto beeinflussen kann. Das sind zwei verschiedene Fotos - ohne Filter - der einzige Unterschied war ein Glas Saft auf dem Tisch!

The best part? The juice was the same colour as my t-shirt! :-)

Der beste Teil? Der Saft hatte die gleiche Farbe wie mein T-shirt

Take care everyone! Machts gut! ;)

Sort:  

Aye! Smoothies are the way forward and you jam packed that with loads of fruits.
I just finished up my introduction which I posted an organic fruit smoothie tutorial similar to yours.Since I can see healthy food is also your passion I'm going to give you an upvote and follow.I'll be posting many recipe' that you may also want to try 👍 That smoothie will surely keep you energised throughout the day.

Thanks a lot - you are absolutely right that health is wealth. I would hardly claim to be the most successful person when it comes to healthy, but I do have a lot more discipline than most people. The thing I enjoy most about eating healthy is that, unlike bad food which simply makes you feel good in the mind, healthy food actually makes your whole body feel good!

Couldn't have put it any better.Well props to you for trying.
Reading this post earlier made me have 3 fruits so you're doing something right :)

Love this and your others posts so following. What is the yellow/orange fruit in the background?

Thanks a lot! Those are slices of mango. Not one of the most commonly eaten fruits here in the UK but I love them. Followed you back!

very nice colorful fruits..... and so yummy...

upvote and follow me @nijhum

Looks delicious ! ^_^

Congratulations @williamhenderson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!