You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: hive.ausbit.dev - An open source hive block explorer, post viewer and more

in #dev3 years ago

Great job! Upvoted and re-hived.
Will this also be useable for downloading transactions to see how much HBD/Hive I sent out and got per day? Something that has each day like
01/01/2021 HBD +3
01/01/2021 HBD -5.292
01/02/2031 HBD +2.3929
01/01/2021 HBD -1.39291

and it would be able to be put into an excel spreadsheet? This type of stuff is to comply with taxes and all that and since more and more people are turning to decentralized alternatives and govt is making it compulsory to file taxes on crytpo we defintely need something like that.

TF writing.

Sort:  

That's not something I was planning to support in this tool, you would probably be better to use a python script and hivesql for that. Will keep it in mind for a side tool in the future

Thanks for the reply. And I hope that one day we don't even have to pay taxes on cryptocurrency. Less taxes or almost no taxes is what I am all about getting to, and for some of the things that I do pay taxes for I want it to be able to be chosen by me and not forced. Wanted to explain my stance real quick lest anyone think I love government forced taxes ;)