You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: Developers Needed

in #development2 years ago

I dug into the vote estimation code of @ecency and the estimator for the votes is based on the idea that the rewards are still quadratic and it is reportedly linear. The vote value reported will then over estimate its effect when posts have a large payout and/or underestimate when the post already has a low or zero payout.

I wonder whether I can naiively use on the net_rshares member of a post entry structure it shouldn't be a simple sum if it is used for rewards calculation now. The most detailed post about how votes are calculated that I could find related to Hive Engine tokens rather than Hive. I'm searching for posts by @holger80. I have to be careful not to take as gospel information which may now be out of date, also.

Sort:  

We will have to update that code, it is in our backlog.