You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help us bring multisig to Hive!

in #dhflast year

Some years(?) ago, I created different posting authorities for an account and could allocate weight to them, just as the screenshot above suggests.
I didn't try what would happen to a tx that was below the threshold.

Don't we already have multisig?

Sort:  

We do have multisig, the point is making it usable.
Currently, if we both need to sign the same transaction, there's no easy way to do that.

Edit :

I didn't try what would happen to a tx that was below the threshold.

It would fail

I think the title is a bit misleading then.
I didn't try to be a smartass about it, but I honestly wasn't sure.

Love your work; I use keychain all the time.
I'll give your proposal a vote, just because of that.

Hmm yeah, you're right.
Way more details on the original proposal that is linked in the post.
Thanks! =)