You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to pay Crimsonclad a salary + extra budget to get listings & general improvements to Hive's perception

in #dhf2 months ago (edited)

The total comes out to $607999.00

Typo?

*edit Or maybe I'm just not reading this right.

I'm comfortable with seeing her being paid a salary. That's a lot of money to earn in one week though. So it's "all or nothing." Perhaps there's a better way? Multiple proposals maybe? I dunno. Not up to me...

Sort:  

I agree. It's big math! Realistically, Martibis was forcing a fire under my butt as I have mentioned that I am thinking about a proposal in the background. As I mentioned to him and to anyone that will listen, is that anywhere a blockchain cost can be recorded directly to chain and decided on via DHF without any relation to my personal needs, that is the route I will go. I have a lot of partnership and integration and listing irons in the fire, which do mean there will be a LOT of proposals from me over the next year, albeit either with the receiver or on behalf of the receiver.

In the cases where legality and NDAs get in the way (the amount of those I am under for Hive is absolutely atrocious) I have some thoughts about how to leverage the DHF still, most likely by combining three or so of these costs at a time so the overall amount is dollar correct, but that each initiative inside is not revealing the market rates, for example. However, we have a lot of hurdles just getting to those, so I'd rather tackle each one individually and transparently.

He's right though, I would have just written a script to send the half mil back on each disbursement instantly, lol

It's big math!

LoL! Indeed it is.

After reading your response I'd say you're taking the better, careful, safer, professional approach to all this. And that doesn't surprise me one bit. It's never as easy as, "Here, have money pile. Go do good."

I'm far more comfortable supporting your approach to all this and look forward to seeing what's in store.

Thanks for taking a moment to clear it up and clue us in.

Just to explain, I think it makes sense to have the 500k HBD unlocked immediately so that stuff can immediately get done (exchange listings, etc.). That said, @crimsonclad has assured me she will put forth her own proposal (which I am very happy to hear), so this proposal can be seen as void.

I look forward to seeing her proposal.

Yeah i'm not sure about the idea of doing it all in one week. That doesn't seem ideal and i wasn't expressed as to why it was done that way

Just a guess, but perhaps to save on proposal creation fees

The math adds up... 500K + 9k for 12 months will result in that

However, the odd part is that it's all concentrated in a single week as you mentioned

If that ends up being a deterrent, I'll just point out anyone interested could spin up a counter proposal yielding similar results but spread out. Just a suggestion. Not the end of the world.