You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: FontAwesome - Hive Icon

in #dhf4 years ago (edited)

It sucks it is $3,000 but I think it is a good idea. Font Awesome is used by a ton of websites as Font Awesome is the de facto standard for icons.

I don’t know how much attention it will bring us, but to be honest you never do with any form of marketing.

The fact it is a one-time is a big selling point despite the crazy prize they charge.

Sort:  

I dont believe it'll attract much users. We need to take a whole different approach to grow HIVE. We need to onboard complete communities, and get community platforms integrated with HIVE. I think we shall spend time and money to do just that instead of wasting time and money on digital marketing channels. See also my other comment to the post.