You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribal bonds essential in an era of spiritual sleepiness | Diary

in #diary4 years ago

Hey that's great to hear - we also have a thriving psychedelic Trance music culture here in the Cape Town region of the south tip of Africa. Regular 3-day outdoor parties in the forest or on a farm by the river. Of course lockdown ended all that back in March. I hope gatherings are allowed again in December as the summer returns with the party season, though I won't hold my breath, lol.

The "Vortex Trance Adventures", is the longest standing annual event which I was part of at its inception over 20 years ago in my younger days. I occasionally dj psy trance or psy dub as an amateur, having learned to beat mix on cdjs back in the 1990s. Many composers and record labels of psy trance tracks emerged from Cape Town over the years to play at international gigs from Japan to Europe to Brazil. The Tribe is well-established.