Go to work with Dahon D5

in #diary28 days ago

I tried rolling the Dahon D5 with a mini bell on flat ground. The speed was maintained at approximately 29 to 30 km/h. I could feel my heart beating faster and sweat flowing down my body.

The road was flat, but maintaining speed required constant stamina and concentration. I felt the cool breeze passing by my face, and I was able to become even more immersed as I watched the surrounding scenery change rapidly. Every time I picked up speed, I could hear the sound of the tires hitting the road, making me feel like I was racing.

The Dahon D5, a mini-velo, felt a bit slower compared to a road bike. Perhaps due to the difference in wheel size and gear ratio, it felt less fast than a road bike even at the same speed. However, the ride itself was very enjoyable thanks to the Dahon D5's light driving feel and maneuverability.

Proper gear shifting and pedaling techniques are important to maintain a steady speed of 29-30 km/h. This is because selecting the wrong gear can result in unnecessary power consumption or a decrease in speed. Additionally, you must pedal in a consistent rhythm to increase speed efficiently without putting strain on your muscles.

Even with a mini velo, you can have a fun ride.

Sort:  

It could be struggling climbing up lol :)

I have never tried one of these bikes out, it sounds like you got a decent workout. I wish I had some better places to ride around here, most paths at the beach are paved but get a lot of pedestrians so bike riding is hard. And the roads are just to dangerous to safely ride even in the bike lanes.

Congratulations @pishio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You're good at maneuvering the Dahon since you've been able to maintain a steady speed of 29-30 km/h. Great job.😊