Achieving Health Paves the Way for Happiness and Love

in #diet7 years ago (edited)

Ever since I further restricted my diet, it became easier to identify exactly which foods were making me sick. After eating strictly plant-based for one month, I've begun slowly reintroducing small amounts of foods that I remember as always having had positive effects on my digestion, like eggs and fish. I don't intend to regularly consume any type of cheese product, given how addictive it is, but a few ounces of responsibly sourced chicken or beef a few times a month have typically had positive effects on my digestion and overall health in the past. 


And so, I'm making another adjustment.


It's all trial and error, and it has been a long and difficult ride.

Dietary health has long been a subject of debate. The problem is that so many scientific studies that diets are based off of have been funded by entities with nefarious goals. So I understand that some of you will disagree with my decision to reintroduce some of these animal products into my diet, but I only ask that you keep an open mind. I certainly do not intend to gorge myself on something like meat knowing full well that I don't need it... but given all the sensitivities that I do have, I would like to open up the possibilities for my dietary intake.

Consider the following scenario:


Go to restaurant. Urge the severity of gluten intolerance and beg that extra care be taken to avoid cross-contamination. Then tell server that you are also vegan, and that you also can't eat oatmeal. At this point, both server and chef would prefer that you just leave.


It's not fair to those who are nervously preparing my food, nor is it fair to myself to restrict myself beyond what is absolutely necessary.


Anywho, I ate two ounces of ground beef and maybe half an ounce of cheese two days ago because I've been on my period and I deserve it- and I feel absolutely fine today. No, I feel better than fine, actually.


I feel fully awake, alert, and efficient.


I woke up just feeling so much joy this morning. Omar has been busy a whole lot, and gone for long periods of time throughout the day, and this morning I woke up feeling so well that even that fact could not drag me back down! I allowed myself to sleep in, but once I did get up, I practically jumped up feeling so very alive. I quickly heated some food for Omar, brewed us some coffee, and ran around locating whatever Omar may need for the day while he sat down to bolt his food. He's taking his drum to class today for an exciting assignment. He pulled it out of the closet and tested out some paradiddles or whatever it is that it's called when he hits the drum with the stick. Haha, I'm no drummer, I don't know. I was just concerned for time, so I swept his hands away and said, "No time to play! Go! Go! Go!" And then my hand came down onto the drum and it produced a sound, and I found it quite exciting, so I tap tap tapped a completely awful little song with no rhythm to speak of, while dancing as awkwardly as I possibly could.

I sent him off to his busy day of rehearsals and class in high spirits, feeling a huge wave of appreciation for him wash over me. If you didn't already know, Omar has an amazing butt. Just saying. I appreciate his butt. Bouncy.

Okay, anyway, what I mean to say by all that is this:


Now that the brain fog has cleared, I feel a fresh rush of love and happiness flooding through me.

And I'm so glad to share that today.

Sort:  

Hey ellemarieisme,
Thanks for the great content

Thank you for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

It's so good that you're experiencing this change. We all know that our diets are a huge factor in our ability to lose weight, treat fatigue, headaches and digestive issues, and to just feel overall better. So many of us just don't change it. I'm glad for you.

Thank you, it's very nice to hear that.

excellent post; very encouraging. I'm resteeming for my daughter to see!

Thank you, glad to hear it!

You look awesome together! You look so happy ^ ^

Thank you! I was grinning super wide in this shot because I was bugging Omar while he was fixing his hair and getting ready. lol I tend to get sillier when I feel great. I like to think it keeps me young. ;)

@ellemarieisme
you radiant happiness and joy and such post is what i love reading here i steemit! inspiring other steemians to live healthy and benefit from it.. your post is worthy of my 100% upvote...keep it up...
And ave you tried breast milk while doing fitness sports? from my findings in my blog post it shows many athletes in USA use breast milk ( check it out and your comment will be appreciated)

You are what you eat. The trick is learning to "listen" to your body. It will tell you loud and clear whether the food you are considering to consume will upset it or please it. It is a matter of pausing for a moment, clearing the mind, focusing on the food and then shifting the focus to how your body feels. It will without fail let you know.

The problems start when we listen to our thoughts, our internal dialogue. Our diet is often moved by habit... habit of thought that is, which then sets up habit of emotion, which feeds back to our thoughts... and so the vicious circle goes.

Break with thought and go with what the stomach feels.

Yes, I've been working on doing exactly that. It's very enlightening.

Yes, I'm now at a point, where I look at even packaging and feel if my body is going to be happy with digesting said "food".

Tip : level up by delving into the medicinal and culinary uses of herbs. When you do have an imbalance, for what ever reason, the power and range of options that herbs present are amazing. When you learn to recognise the plants, you will discover the natural pharmacy around you.

Aaaaaaand you get a follow for being @crypt0 's girlfriend 😄🎉 lol life can be hard for a crypto lover with all the indoctrination going on. Glad y'all look happy! ❤️😄🙏🏽😄💻🖕🏽

@ellemarieisme you and @crypt0 have contributed very positively to this community and I look forward to more of your posts. Blessings to you both and you have my full upvote!
Have a great day!

Thank you, that's very much appreciated. Very sweet, and I'm glad to hear it.

You're very welcome!