You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The only oatmeal diet fad. It is stupid and you are not going to stick to it

in #diet4 years ago

when traveling i see that porridge is on every menu although not many people order it. I wanted to test it so I ordered it an it was plain oatmeal. I had to ask for a bunch of sugar to make it edible. Even though it is kind of a liquid it somehow manages to be dry. It's like eating a paste or something. To get back to the point of your article I can say with absolute certainty that there is no situation other that starving to death that would convince me to stick to this diet.

Sort:  

eating a paste... ha! I feel the same way so when i was younger i would always add a bunch of water to make it more like a soup... but that is disgusting as well.