Sort:  

Yes, it can take one or two days just to finish one picture if I'm not doing anything else, but sometimes the motiw is all alive in the photo, scan, or however I make it, then it can be just one or two hours.

But collecting material that could one day be a picture or material in another is most of the work. I don't post often here on HIVE. First, my sickness stopped me, and I lost touch with photographing then, haven't got it back, really, primarily working from all the big collection of material I got now.

Also, losing health changes one's thinking; what is it in your life that is most important, what do you really want to do, with whom, and where to live? all kinds of questions.

So I have been going through old stuff. I'm 62, I have got pictures since I was a teenager and young man, I have published 13 books, I'm a dancer, I have done so many things in my life, but at this crossroads, I still don't know what I want to focus on. Probably nothing, just this one day and another thing the next. Just what makes me feel well and happy.

But I can still work, so it's not all play and fun. I love my work, so it will not change; it's what I do after work that has changed and probably will keep on changing. Now pictures like this one got all my attention, the possibility of AI. It's no magic in it, I watch people make silly kitsch cliches pictures in it because that's how the AI ​​​​is programmed. But I found a way to get out of it what I wanted. I feed it with such freaky text that it freaks out, can't handle it, and then often I get some creasy stuff I can use. But usually, not; it takes many attempts to get something I can work whit because I also can never know how the AI ​​​​will freak out. But sometimes, I can see in its forms that I can isolate and manipulate and draw on to it, and; wow! I got what I wanted and left the AI ​​lost and mindless of what it was doing.

Yeah life passes by way to fast, it's like only yesterday when i fell down on my first bicycle and next month we will be turning to level 56 🤣 , i see live as a game each year i gain another level. And later this year i will get to be grandpa for the first time. I'm a poor writer myself , but publishing 13 books sounds like a lot of work to me.
I started to do some volunteers work to get me out of the house again, i posted about it soome weeks ago :
https://ecency.com/marketfriday/@stresskiller/volunteers-work-in-progress

It keeps me bussy and i can share my knowledge with others, and you get to meet new people.