Church Hill --- A short narrative of yours truly.


I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious. -Albert Einstein
Getting to know me1.jpg
Snippets of my life


Hello, Hivers! I am Churchill and I go by the name of Chilly Adventures. My friends call me Church, Chill, or Chilly. I am just a simple woman who loves adventure, full of dreams, curiosities about our existence, and life’s purpose. At 32, I’m still figuring life. Going with the flow where life takes me. At 32, various realizations were made too. Life, trust, people, family, love, friends. If there is one lesson I’ve learned is that never ignore your gut feelings. The more you ignore or postpone it eventually, it will screw you up.

Travels and Adventures.jpg

Indeed, memories are priceless and can’t be taken away from you. To mountains, to desert safari, to flying from 13,000 feet high, I’ve done it all. Sea diving is next to my bucket list (fingers crossed). I love to travel and adventures a lot. Probably, I must say, my passion. I’ve been to many countries and experienced the insane rides in each country I’ve visited. For me, traveling is therapeutic. The best part about traveling is exposing yourself to their traditions, cultures, food, people, and most importantly, self-discovery. When you are exposed, you learn and, when you learn, you grow. I hope I can travel soon once this pandemic is finally over and countries will open for tourism. Everybody is craving it.

Hobbies and Interests.jpg

Talking about my hobbies and interests, I like to bake, discover new cafes and food around the city, and read books. Sidney Sheldon and John Grisham’s books were my preferences before. Lately, I am into self-help books. My favorites were Who Says You Can’t? You do book by Daniel Chidiac and Atomic Habits book by James Clear (this is the last book I read this month). In between, I also handle my small online business Hababy_CebuPh. Quick story about my online shop, I started it just last year during the pandemic. Hababy came from the word Habibi, an Arabic word, meaning my love. Since I am selling baby stuff, I made it Hababy, my love for babies. Then I added CebuPh since I reside here. So, if you are looking for baby stuff, Don’t hesitate! Here is my shopee link for easy access (https://shopee.ph/hababy_cebuph?smtt=0.0.9).

wHT.jpg

Writing isn’t really my specialty. Since I have captivating pictures and interesting stories to tell why not give it a whack. I am glad to be friends with these 3 gorgeous ladies @morenatravels, @sassycebuana, and @jongcl, who introduced me to this platform, Hive. I am elated to be part of this family and I also appreciate for giving me this opportunity to explore outside my comfort zone.

I am thrilled to share with you all my travels, crazy adventures, unique discoveries, and life lessons as I enter the world of blogging. I hope I will inspire people with my stories and never be afraid to take that risk whatever you're holding onto. Life is short. Don't wait until you are ready. Do it NOW.

Until then, Hivers! See you in my next post!

Adios for now!

Sort:  

Welcome chillyadventures!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

welcome to hive geng :)

Thank you geng 😍😘

Welcome to Hive geng! It's nice to finally see you here. Let me know if you have any questions and I'm 24/7 at your service. char! 🤣

Thank you geng! Discussions last Saturday were very helpful. Appreciate your help!! 😘🙂

Welcome to Hive Chill, another traveler and adventurer added to the platform. I would love to travel with you outside PH after this whole messy pandemic. My passport needs another stamp. 😁🤣

Thank you for the warm welcome! Looking forward to traveling with you 😍

So am I, daghan traveler sa atua hahaha it would be nice to travel as a group. 😊

It's gonna be fun for sure, Ms. Sasha. Can't wait! 🙂

Welcome to hive ate @chillyadventures!🎉

we're glad to have you here🤗🥰❤️

Thank you, Kc 😘😍

For me, traveling is therapeutic. The best part about traveling is exposing yourself to their traditions, cultures, food, people, and most importantly, self-discovery. When you are exposed, you learn and, when you learn, you grow.

I couldn't agree more. This is the reason why people should travel. We need to be exposed to more things not only those who exist in our own country. Welcome to Hive and it was nice meeting you last Saturday!

Definitely! Thank you for the warm welcome. It was nice meeting you too 🙂

Yayyy welcome to Hive, te chilly, we cannot wait for you to take us on your local and international trips and adventures, we'll be waiting as well for your book reviews and life insights/ lessons on your blog😗😚😘 Nagkadaghan na ang mga gwapa, bright ug talented na Cebuana sa Hive💃
We are so happy to welcome you sa platform, and for sure you'll have fun here😁💕 loveloveeeeeee
untitled.gif
untitled.gif

Thank you, Coach! You were such a big help. 😘❤️

Welcome to Hive, Churchill!

Thank you 🥰🥰

We're never always ready anyways😄. Great post!

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you 🥰

Hi Chill 😊 welcome to Hive! I'm sure you will enjoy here 😊 See you! 💚

Thank you 🥰🥰

Congratulations @chillyadventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Such a lovely intro, Chill!

I should have met you then when I was stressing out where to get baby stuff haha! haha I'll definitely check out your shop, see if I can find something for baby's gift this Xmas. 😃

I cannot to wait read those crazy adventures of yours and it was nice meeting you in person the other before you even created your intro. Mga gwapa kaayo friends nila Rica nad Jong! 😀

Welcome to Hive and have fun!

Xo,
Gil

Awwee! Thank you Ms. Gil! This is so kind of you. 🥰
Sure, feel free to browse my online shop. It was pleasant to meet you in person too, Ms. Gil.

followed your shop already! Love the astronaut space capsule, haha

been browsing already lol

I'll offer free delivery for you, Ms. Gil 😉

Hello @chillyadventures! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Well noted and thanks for the warm welcome 🥰

Welcome to hive!!! Looking forward to read more about you through your blog posts and hopefully meeting you someday in the future 🤗😍

Looking forward meeting you as well. Thank you 🥰🥰

Welcome chillyadventures! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Thank you 😊

Welcome to hive @chillyadventures nice meeting you sa gathering together with the HCBC group ^^

Likewise..Thank you 🥰🥰

Welcome to HCBC and Hive po! Love your name po 😍 More power po sa online shop! 💕

Awwee thank you 🥰🥰

I think talent in writing is sometimes not necessary because we all have different stories in life that might be interesting for others. By just telling our stories is fine enough to let people be a fan of someone.

You've been in too many places naman di-ay. Perfect kaayo kay daghan kag eshare diring dapita kadtong di pa lubog ang kalibutan. Bitaw joke, saying Visaya since you mentioned those pretty ladies from Cebu. I'm not from Cebu but somewhere in Visaya. So happy to see another Cebu hiver.

Couldn't agree more! Thank you 😊

Sorry I forgot the important one, WELCOME dy.hahaha

Sorry I forgot to welcome you dy nga maoy oinaka importante. hehehe, WELCOME

Hahahah..Thank you kaayo 🥰🥰

Welcome to Hive, te! And so happy to meet you in person. Your food nd travel pics looks great by the way. 😍

Thank you!! It was nice meeting you too in person 😊😊

Looking forward for you travels blogs. Ni heart jud ako mata sa "hanbok" outfit sa front sa korean palace, the k drama fan in me. 😍😍

Can't wait too 😍😍