I’ll do it Myself!

in #diy11 months ago

88A6D26D-43D8-4D4B-9A02-6B5DE045143A.jpeg

My toxic trait is believing I can do anything without any help or prior knowledge of said thing.

…and I can.


I have been left home alone with power tools, pray for my digits. I had some leftover trims so I decided to spruce up the bathroom door on a whim. It’s a borings ass hollow modern door that definitely does not fit my style so I wanted to do something about it.

I didn’t do much planning, just figured out the shape and did some measurements and got to work. I also took the easy way and used Pattex No More Nails to glue the pieces to the door, seems like it’s actually pretty good for this sort of thing.

0F91DCA5-A5CD-4BF9-8C6F-AF89B432C286.jpeg

6BF59259-4902-493D-A2CC-4406CB39F099.jpeg

My sister gave me this Inka Gold wax stuff that I decided to try on the wood trims and I think it looks pretty cool. When I showed my sister this she immediately asked if I’m going to change the handle because it doesn’t match. Yes I will and I’m also going to paint the walls, the door and change the baseboards, but all in good time.

I love doing little projects because I’m impatient and small changes can also have a big impact on the space.

46DBE3A4-6EB7-4FB2-B103-A5C9061A1F3D.jpeg

I like how this project turned out, now I just need to make some art that fits into the frame and indicated what the door leads to. I think an ass picture will be fitting.

DBEC7E64-E129-4B96-B9BA-299A02FC22B3.jpeg

3D09EB0F-4A6B-4909-BD94-EE15BA17A343.jpeg

And yes my blingy digits are still intact after using the saw.

Sort:  

why do you sound like a fucking robot, i expected sensual purring!

I’m sorry, could you repeat that? I didn’t quite understand.

I clicked on the button that said "listen to this post" and a weird voice came out!!!

Did you try reversing the tape?

that is just satanic!

😈 exaaaactly!

😂 😇 😇 🤣

I'm terribly chaotic and scattered, I can't keep my attention 😅

Okay, so am I?

You have an ass room?

All my rooms are ass rooms.

You must have a rather large ass collection.

Quality over quantity.

Your nails look really good for someone who just started doing polygels. Even better than the lady who did my nails on my first salon visit.🤣

Awww thank you! It’s an overlay so I think it’s a bit easier that way, I definitely still suck at sculpting.

Those nails are adorable. Very festive. The door looks amazing too, tres fancy. Though I think doing stuff yourself ain't toxic, esp when you do such a good job of it ;)

Thanks! I think these nails are a little too girly for me but it was snowing when I did them so I guess I was in a festive mood, in late April 😂

I get lucky with my projects, and sometimes the man comes in to save it before I do more damage 😝

Ah, those festive moments are just crazy, aren't they? You do your nails thinking it's the best thing in the world, then a couple of days later, you're like who put that on me? Get it off xD

Wow this is so nice, you did a great job there lady😄

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 70000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 72000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You said gold

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking