Making wooden candle holders to make my hobby not so costly..

in #diy15 days ago

Because crypto sucks I can't buy unlimited amount of tooling...
I decided to make a bunch of tables,clocks and candle holders they seem to sell quickly:)

Enjoy!

Sort:  

These look really great! Will show them to a friend of mine who is learning to create stuff out of wood himself.
Thanks for the inspiration! 🙌

😉👍 ahhhhh, the natural beauty of wood..

good stuff to do while waiting for the crypto to cook..

the linseed oil really makes it look nice!

Those came out nice!

My mom used to make wooden candle holders too, they look way better than something that was bought from the store.

simply beautiful

Looks like the woods are from different trees. Love what you eventually made of the wood. The polishing and the finishing. Good thing you were in a garage, lots of noise. Do you have nearby neighbours?

Nah got 1 neighbor at 100 meters the rest couple of hundred or kilometer

That's great privacy there. Certainly you can do any form drilling or woodwork without any neighbor altercation

So nice! I love them!
Instead of all the commercial ones, I may try to build one of these myself!

Thanks again for sharing such nice and inspiring contents

My neighbor in the village is a carpenter, so I've seen and watched how these things are done many times, but I haven't tried because I don't think I can do it. How much are you planning to sell them for, man?

Actually quite cheap between 15-30 euros depending on size.

It's not really expensive and that might be why it sells well.

I really love the DIY stuff and believe you me that's something incredible 💕. You did it so beautifully...

Nice man.. glad they sell well.

Using up scrap wood is always nice.

Id definitely purchase some of these! Looks great! Nothing like good old craftsmanship!

You sure know how to make videos !
i love adore looking at you working 😂 i love people who are good at doing stuff and watching them 😊

Congratulations @gogreenbuddy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 16000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 17000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List