#ITRIEDIT Glycolic Acid Gel Peel 70%

in #diy7 years ago

Hey Everyone!

image

This is my first attempt to start up the #itried it category. I envision this tag being a place the community can go to read honest previews of products from each other since this community is based on trust. My first entry is on a Glycolic Acid Peel I am attempting to use to fade some scars I have on my arm.

This is my arm before the Peel:

image

I got these scars 4 years ago cooking for my husband. I forgot about the food I had cooking on the stove and hot olive oil splashed on me when I attempted to move the food from the oven top.

image

This scar on the inside of my arm is from a flatiron:

image

The scars don't bother me too much, but if there is a chance I can cheaply get rid of them I will. After some research I decided salon and medispa solutions were not for me due to the expense. Instead I decided to try a DIY solution.

I looked on Amazon and found this little ditty:

image

It had decent reviews, and for only 20 bucks was in my price range. I ordered the solution and it arrived in 3 days from when I ordered it.

The directions do not come into the box so you have to look them up on the QRxLabs website. They were pretty basic; wash area with soap and water, apply solution for 1 - 3 minutes, and then neutralize it. I didn't order the QRxLabs neutralizer, instead I used water and baking soda per basic chemistry.

Ater applying the solution I put an alarm on my phone for 3 minutes and waited; during that time my arm tingled and itched a bit, but nothing painful occurred. I neutralized my arm after the alarm went off and then washed it with soap and water. These are the results 24 hours later:

image
image
image

My first impression is that the acid Peel did not do much to fade my scars. This was not completely a shock to me as Glycolic Acid is one of the gentlest peels you can do. I am going to continue to apply the peel once a week and hope for the best. I will update you all with the results!

Please help grow this tag by creating an #itriedit post of your own!

Sort:  

My wife @bluemoona did it regularly. It worked as did salt rubs. @originalworks

That's such great news! I hope it works for me too.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @kkugel2. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @summerskin to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

I hope it works for you

Thank you I hope it works too!

I think it will.It will be very slow but the skin should respond positively over the months of treatment

Beuatiful girl.

Thank you for the compliment, that is so nice.

Thank you beautiful lady Do not forget upvote and comment my post. thank you

Can this work on dry or oily skin, Any side effects ? Nice post

No side effects so far. I have dry skin my mom has oily and neither of us had an adverse reaction.

Interesting experiment. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and followed

Thank you so much! I have followed back as well.

This post received a 2.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @summerskin! For more information, click here!