Yelling and Losing Your Temper At Your Kids Is Not Good

in #dlike5 years ago

yelling04.jfif

This may be very embarrassing to admit it publicly, but I am guilty of this skewed parental practice of "disciplining" our children. But, I am sharing this Aleteia English article, nonetheless, because I believe that a good bunch of parents are also guilty of this behavior. Good for you guys who have never sinned on this malpractice way of bringing up your children.

yelling03.jfif

Verbal discipline like cursing, insults, and shouting can be as harmful to kids as hitting or spanking. Yelling generates fear, not respect, so yelling at your child may actually be a form of bullying. Instead, try to stop what you're doing. Make eye contact with your kids, showing them they're valuable. Then listen to what they're saying, talking with them, not at them.

yelling.jfif

But, my redeeming attitude is that I also never fail to ask forgiveness from my children as soon as I am able to recover my senses. We must never be ashamed to accept our wrongs from them. We are only humans, But we are sill children of God who handed down to us tenets on how to become the "human beings," that we truly are.

Sort:  

Spare the rod....

Congratulations @bumble-beee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!