RAILSCOT - Kyle of Lochalsh

in #dlike4 years ago

Shared From Dlike

Railscot is an incredible resource for lovers of Scottish Railways. This massive collection of information and photographs is taking up far too much of my time recently as I peruse and research the details for my own planned early 1980's model railway.

My first desire was to attempt to create a scale model of Kyle in three sections but I am now thinking more of something 'based on' this location which would give me a little more modellers license and also not open me up to too much scrutiny over my modelling skills!!

To be honest, I love the research and the history as much as the modelling itself, I have always loved planning to plan and procrastinating too much rather than simply 'getting on with it'!

At least the plans are now getting down on paper for a sectional layout and I am making some progress with the planning stages!

This photo is looking down towards the station and pier in 1989 from besides the signalbox.......ahh those were the days!!


Shared On DLIKE