Happy 70th Birthday Stevie Nicks

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

stevie.jpg

Today is Stevie Nicks (Fleetwood Mac)'s 70th Birthday.

While I do not own the footage below, it is widely circulated bootlegged material that has been distributed all over the internet, and I wanted to give it a home on the Steem Blockchain as well!

This video is the single most moving musical moment I have ever seen caught on camera.

While Stevie gets her makeup done for a Rolling Stone photo shoot, she shares a rough demo, and sings along and harmonizes to a brand new song "Wild Heart".

She is in her creative flow, free and inspired. And absolutely gorgeous inside and out.

To me, this version is the definitive version of "Wild Heart", far superior to what eventually became the "official" single. Here we hear the song, and witness its living breathing definition simultaneously.

Musical magic.
@benleemusic

My video is at DLive