A Mixtape from Ben Lee - full album (2015)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

featuring Zooey Deschanel, Ben Folds, Azure Ray, Neil Finn, and more...

Until DSound allows us to upload multiple songs grouped into albums (maybe this will never happen as not sure albums are a concern of present-day music fans as much as they are to me), I think DLive is a great way of sharing an entire album stream for your listening pleasure!

This 2015 album was a decade in the making, and involved myself and producer Squeak-E-Clean (Sam Spiegel, brother of director Spike Jonze) creating bed tracks of new songs and inviting my favorite singers to perform them.

That's how we ended up with this "mixtape" featuring a bunch of my songs with performances by Zooey Deschanel, Ben Folds, Azure Ray, Neil Finn, Sleepy Jackson, the eels, Sean Lennon, Kahn Brothers, Nina Persson, Sally Seltmann, Ian Ball and Angie Hart.

Happy listening!
@benleemusic

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Ok. I need to comment so I can come back and take a proper listen when time permits.

Hope you dig it upon your return!

I have returned and I dug it I did. Great mix from some great artists. Thanks for sharing again Ben.

Perfect Sunday vibes - thanks Ben! I was just looking for another album to put on 😊

I love Zooey Deschanel. It's cool that you get to work with all these aamazing artists.

She's got a very special voice and vibe

Yes she does.. I used to watch her live YouTube performances alot.. Just her and her ukulele.. Love it! I love that xmas album of hers "She and Him". I sing a little bit too, and I once, just for fun, added a part to her rendition of "Christmas Waltz", and kinda turned it into a duet haha :)

Tracklist:

  1. You're The Reason (feat. Zooey Deschanel) - 00:00
  2. Life As Unusual (feat. Ben Folds) - 04:33
  3. Turn Back Now (feat. Azure Ray) - 08:50
  4. Hello Tomorrow (feat. Luke Steele) - 13:35
  5. You Confuse Me (feat. Ian Ball) - 17:39
  6. Static (feat. Nina Persson) - 21:00
  7. Underground (feat. Angie Hart) - 26:01
  8. Just Like Jerusalem (feat. e) - 29:32
  9. Protect Me (From What I Want) (feat. Sean Lennon and Neil Finn) - 32:18
  10. Sense (feat. Gelbison) - 37:15
  11. Love Won't Let You Down (feat. Sally Seltmann) - 40:54

Awesome mix, what is your favorite song?

Either "You're the Reason" or "Love Won't Let You Down". First or last :)

You received a manual upvote from @MusicVoter and people following my Curation Trail due to the musical content of this post.

To find out how I decide who to up vote please READ THIS


Do you want to EARN CURATION REWARDS AUTOMATICALLY and help independent musicians?
HERE'S HOW