DLlive? Which Pseudoscience Do I Believe In?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Which Pseudoscience Do I Believe In?

I received a question from a viewer about which of a long list of pseudosciences I believe in...the answer, not surprisingly to some, is none of them.

What do you think about the various pseudosciences discussed in the video?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @rony08 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-upperwhale
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

I am also surprised. But can you tell me why don't you believe in any one of those?

It's not worth the energy expenditure to pretend these fanciful things are real. They either are or are not. Given the lack of convincing evidence and the excessive amount of radical claims each of these possess, it would server no long-term benefit to hold any of these as real without a doubt (except telekinesis! :P)

Return question: why do you believe in any one of these?
Or even deeper: why do you believe?

"It's not worth the energy expenditure to pretend these fanciful things are real. They either are or are not."

But they're so cool.

Mine is time travelling
I do believe in time travelling. It could be physically possible

I also don't believe in any of them

really good video.i like your video.keep it up

I am open minded to most abilities , but I have never seen it first hand or experienced it , as for Reiki my mum swears by it , and she says it works and if she is happy , that's all that matters

Yeah! Telekinesis is my favorite! It would be great if we could develop that. However I'm a skeptic about all of these things as well. Especially telekinesis.

Good news psychokinesis is real:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Observer_effect_(physics)

, this is a morning entertainment over here, presently am in a bus on my way For weekend lectures, I just turn up to watch your last night fight, and It was super cool man!.
I'll say you are making a good wave to the goal man. Also take note on Ryu, his fighting skill is somehow good, but I want you to hit down his ass on your next fight.
Thanks for sharing man, I really enjoy my time watching. Am checking out o

Also 'psychic ability' is a misnomer. The act of thinking is a 'psychic ability' as is defecating. It involves your psyche, your mind, doing something.

The term is 'preternatural psychic abilities'

Also the CIA dumped tonnes of money into discovering ESP abilities, but got nowhere... unless you're a conspiracy theorist type and don't believe that.

https://www.cnet.com/g00/news/cia-releases-psychic-experiment-documents-online-stargate-project-stranger-things/?i10c.encReferrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNhLw%3D%3D&i10c.ua=1&i10c.dv=13

4:00 Headaches are caused BY one's muscles. The brain doesn't even have sensors for... anything. That's why stress is closely related to migraine headaches.

I don't believe in astrology... but at the same time It seems that the signs are right way, way, way, way, too often. I'm sure it's just an illusion, but I'm like, a pisces in the most outrageous levels of detail... which is even worse given the fact that I'm born in the centre of the Pisces arc, which means I"m supposed to be EXTREMELY Piscean. Also it's very accurate for my family, and for my girlfriends I've had... but I don't believe it because it's so outrageous that it can't be true... but it is.

One of my favour psychic phenomena: the Baader-Meinhof phenomenon

https://science.howstuffworks.com/life/inside-the-mind/human-brain/baader-meinhof-phenomenon.htm.

Again: it just can't be right. But... it is. Way too often.

Oh yeah, and I'm kind of an expert on this stuff... I don't know why, but I"ve always been obsessed with occultism. I don't believe any of it, but I devour any content I come across...

Not gonna lie though: I want it to be real so bad...

But I'd ask you this: What about the more 'real' and accepted things along these lines? Do you believe in:
Alternate universes
The Big Bang
As with the above: a creator, not a deity per se, but an intelligence. I'm not a creationist, and I'm very practical with my faith, but I like trolling atheists with: how is the big bang different than creationism? Why was there nothing, and how was there suddenly everything. How's that any different that a space wizard creating stuff?
I know the big bang is widely accepted today, but what about the theory of an infinitely old universe? That's not unreasonable... in fact I'd argue it makes more sense than a finite universe.
Extraspacial phenomena
Extratemporal phenomena
Reincarnation
Is space finite? Is there an end to the universe? What happens when you go outside it
Faster than light travel, not for humans but for any phenomena
Alien life
Prehuman societies
Enneagrams
Meiers-Briggs personality types
Reality. Is there any? Or is this all a simulation? Am I real? Why were the Star Wars prequels so much worse?
Trickle Down economics