Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

BeFunky-collage2.png

DSC_9257.jpg

DSC_9260.jpg

DSC_9267.jpg

Hey my friends! I've been so enjoying my time in New York City and last night's meet-up was amazing!

BeFunky-collage (4).png

DSC_9251.jpg

BeFunky-collage (5).png

DSC_9268.jpg

The first part of my day yesterday was spent exploring the shops and sights at the Winter Garden and inside The Oculus again. It's such a breathtaking area and then you can step out the doors to the waterfront and watch all of the boats.

BeFunky-collage (6).png

DSC_9289.jpg

DSC_9263.jpg

DSC_9293.jpg

We grabbed some brunch there before doing some shopping and then headed to the meet-up. The meet-up was such an amazing opportunity to hang out and get to know some of my virtual friends and meet new ones.

DSC_9331.jpg

BeFunky-collage (7).png

DSC_9314.jpg

DSC_9321.jpg

@trumpit, @mamaloves, @noboxes, and I had such a great time. We got to meet @wa7, @jimmylin, @r3mr3m, @seacactus (major shout out to them for setting it up!) I met @classicktv, @alphasteem, @waybeyondpadthai, and @paolajane. Oh and my friends @hansikhouse and @voronoi from @sndbox showed up, along with @andrarchy and so many more. So great to see and meet all of them.

DSC_9301.jpg

DSC_9323.jpg

DSC_9330.jpg

After the meet-up we went out for a very late dinner and it was super delish! I can't wait to see what the next days of my trip bring, but it's hard to imagine anything beating this one. I know videos haven't been my forte but this event definitely helped inspire me to get more into them so I'll be working on including lots in the future.

DSC_9344.jpg

BeFunky-collage33.png

DSC_9339.jpg

As always, I can't wait to share my next post. Have an amazing weekend!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

DSC_9186.jpg

Did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square

    CANADA

  2. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  3. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  4. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  5. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  7. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

White Poster.00_00_04_08.Still002.jpg

DSC_9273.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Great .. well done
We must make sure that life is difficulties and challenges to the end
Thank you for your words‏..

Great photography, was really nice to meet you guys! @trumpit rocking that DLive shirt with me haha!

super cool to have met you as well. So glad you liked the photo(s)

@gringalicious, it was awesome meeting you and your family. I’m so glad you made the trip out!

thanks so much @jimmylin, it was an awesome meetup, thanks for all your work in putting it together

So nice meeting you and chatting a bit ❤. Safe travels!

you as well @alphasteem, I look forward to future meetups. And thanks for the well wishes on travel. I head home late tomorrow

Brand beautiful, smart and great women👍

It was great meeting you! ( this is @ericwilson, btw I am attempting to compile a list of attendees as well as posts that mention the meet up, I will be including this one!

Awesome pictures and awesome post.

Hey @ericwilson, it was great to meet you as well! Please let me know when you have that list compiled

It was nice meeting you and your family, Tori! Beautiful photos from both NYC and the meetup! Now I don't dare putting mine on TT--TT hahha LOL Will meet again! ❤

it was awesome to meet you @waybeyondpadthai! You are so full of energy and excitement, so cool.

Wow so cool in New York @gringalicious ! You are definitely going places and I am so happy to see how far you have come here on Steemit, way to go, I wish I was there! some day I need to get a passport and more money Lol!! Never stop steeming on my friend!💕💕💕💁upped and resteemed, will do the same in my @momskitchen blog, I loved your post!💕💕💕
This year is going to be fabulous For Steemit!

as always, thanks so much for all of your support, Karen

Your welcome ! You might want to check out an awesome Whole Wheat Cranberry Loaf post I did earlier in @momskitchen , I know how much you love cranberries @gringalicious Thanks for your kind reply!💕✌

Glad to meet you and your family there!

I was so good to have met you as well and then to see you at the food fest, that was so cool

thanks you for sharing this

Awesome people having awesome time! Nice one!

Thank you @edgarsart!

Yes very cool! Thanks for using dlive! And glad to see your dlive upvote was the biggest one, your upvotes pretty much with just $113 in bidbots votes, so youre really showing it is possible to not have to totally rely on paid upvotes, and its really nice to see and THANK YOU for telling minnows how your first post only made 21 cents, maybe we should bring that up from the blockchain and make a little thumbnail image from it to make it a reoccuring thing toi show everyone at the end of your posts to show minnows :)

Duuuude you should keep Dliving and never stop and you may as well start making a Youtube show that can REALLY bring people in where you just go over your steem posts live on youtube and let people signup and make comments nd upvote them live , yoi uess you can do that on dlive as well, anyway, you will have a a whole Steem Travel NETWORK one day with multiple people making content to fill 24 hour time slot, think of it, you could have a whole direct TV channel!

Anyway youre blog is great keep it up and youll end up with your own Community when that hivemind thing comes out soon :)

wow, great commenting. Yeah, my own direct TV channel, who knows, the possibilities are endless

And yeah, a thumbnail of that $0.21 intro post would be great, thanks for the suggestion

You're in NYC too?! So cool you had this meet up. I actually am here in Manhattan for 8 days. I'm staying with a friend on W 43rd st. Is there any other meet up you all are doing? Please keep me in the loop. I'd love to meet fellow Steemians in person :)

Great work sir! As always. Thanks for your content.

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

I don't know of any other meetups, there probably are some. That would be a great project for someone, organizing meetup announcements on the steem blockchain. I travel home late tomorrow

Discord DM soon as you get a minute @gringalicious
Thanks!

Very cool and great pics! Thanks for sharing!!

Love the contrast in the photos

glad you noticed, thanks so much

These pictures are really well done great job @gringalicious and to the moon!

Thanks @moonbot!

Welcome!

Loading...

Cool photos, your a great photographer @gringalicious.

Thanks for sharing this with the community. It always nice to read something that is done with passion.

I think holiday with friends is very fun

It definitely is. Thanks @andiheriandi!

I will have to do my best to make the next one in person! I was able to watch a live stream hosted by someone at the event! Very nice pictures and story! Thanks for sharing local Steemian & DLiveite!

do whatever you can to make it to meetups, they are always worth it

Great advice! I read that it was about 1,500. A little out of my range for a night out right now.

Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP! has been resteemed by @resteemmuse

very interesting and nice pictures ❤️

thanks for commenting

very nice your photography love it really

What an event!! So bummed I couldnt go to this. All my fav Steemians, @alphasteem, @paolajane ect:) Dlive Dream Team!

I wish you could have come too. Perhaps you can make the next one. Thanks for reading @goldmatters!

I am so glad I was there. Thanks for capturing the moments

What a Amazing and Cuteness photoshot love the Chill @gringalicious

Hi dear! Incredible shots! And amazing high building! And the food looks so yummy! Sound you enjoy a lot especially when you meet your steemians friends!

Absolutely, friends are such a blessing. Thank you @creativewoman!

So much fun! Love all my new friends. Beautiful pictures

Oh wow!!! You got to go!!!
I wish I got to make it out there!!

Hey @acromott, so good to hear from you! I wish you could have come too, but hopefully I'll see you at the next steemfest. Hope you're having a great weekend!

It must be amazing to meet all of these amazing steemians especially in New York.
Love the pictures since I have never been there.

It really is quite a place, although it's certainly different from the country. So busy at all times. Thanks for taking the time to comment @joalvarez!

Beautiful people 😁😊

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

glad you had fun and I was happy you saw my message to you on the live stream! enjoy the rest of your trip!

Thanks @travelgirl! It was so great to hear from you on the chat. I look forward to seeing you in person some time!

You got a 2.30% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gringalicious!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I really love the pictures. I too love travelling

that's great, thank so much for commenting

This post has received a 20.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

You are looking so gorgeous and nice place with delicious foods. Canada is beautiful place and victoria also looks neat and clean. I hope you enjoyed lots with your new virtual friends. Thank you so much for your article as well nice photos.

holidaying with friend is really a nice experience I had also doen the smae in my college days . I am really missing those days.

traveling with my brother

Enjoy The every moment of your life

Wow! Perfect. Camera, Catching up with new friends, and also travelling please follow me back maam @gringalicious thanks!

hello good photoraphy you please you vote me

Wow, I love all the shots and it seems that you really enjoyed hanging out with you friends. I'll be following you, for me to be able to see your posts everyday. Have a great day always. Upvoted and resteemed from my @steemitdiversify family.
piZap_1526795231385.jpg

Wow! macy's I work before as a customer service there.

I bet that was hard work?

sometimes because of some irate customer

You got a 97.70% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @gringalicious! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Now that's really an awesome meetup cool to see everyone there wow :D

Wow! Great journey
Being with friends has been great feelings.nice shots.best of luck

thanks for commenting

Hey! @gringalicious. I would like to borrow one of your meet-up pictures...

Wonderful crew. You guys looks great! Thanks for sharing this, girl!

Oh, it's my pleasure! I'm so glad you enjoyed the post @joythewanderer

Oh my gosh! This looks like a Great night and a Great group of people. Also, your pictures made me miss NYC!

there's nothing like NYC, that is for sure. It was a great night with great people. It is always so inspiring to attend meetups. As always, thanks so much for all of the support @susanne

Looks like a great meet-up! Shame we couldn't be there and there's no excuses as we know @waybeyondpadthai travelled all the way from Thailand to be at the meet-up. Still there will be another time 😊 Great to see all these lovely photos!

Guyssss if it really happens to be in BKK next time, I would scream out loud (yes, 'screaming' itself is already loud but I mean.. English is not my first language LOLOLOL hahah) Wish you guys made it together! The team was funny as f* LOL hahaha love them - Next time Sam / Becca ! ;)

Hahaha we are sure you would scream even louder than a scream (is that possible?)! Well, if it is in BKK next time we would definitely attend! Hopefully, we are still around LOL, these things usually happen to us hahaha. Enjoy your last days in NY and see you back in Bangkok soon :)

Great capture😜Thanks for your awesome photo gallery 😁

There are 2 pages
Pages