You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Two Cents on the Rounding Down of Votes

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

edit: ah... I was wrong. I should read more carefully ;)

There has been a misunderstanding. That post is a proposal, to get feedback if it would be a good idea to round it to 0.00. But it is not implemented at the moment. And I doubt it will ever happen. There must be better ways to fight against spam than that.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure the 'dust threshold' is in place now at 0.02, the proposal is to raise it even higher, closer to $1 or more.
Raising it is unlikely, we can hope!

Yes. Thank you. I was reading it more carefully now. You are right. sorry ;)
Reading at the comments too, yes it seems unlikely that this proposal to rise the threshold more is going to happen. But it is good they are thinking to fight against spam at least :)