Improving Your Photography With @scottshots - Part 2 of 3

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Improving Your Photography With @scottshots - Part 2 of 3

Hello @hyperfundit fans! Welcome back to part 2 of this series on how to improve your photography. I am Scott Thompson (@scottshots), here to help you out.

We will continue this educational series with a second clip of video from the Las Vegas Steem Creators Conference, where I was asked to give a photography presentation/workshop with the same goal, to help others improve their photography for their steemit posts. The presentation was 50 minutes long so we have divided it up into 3 parts. This second part is about how you can use compositional elements to improve your photographs. I also talk a bit about editing your images.

I won't go into all the details here in text, so please watch the video to learn more! However, here is a list of the compositional elements I mentioned.

Compositional Elements Mentioned in the Video:

  • Emphasis
  • Rule of Thirds
  • Background
  • Foreground
  • Framing
  • Lines
  • Contrast
  • Negative Space
  • Patterns, Shapes, and Textures
  • Movement

< Watch Part 1 | Watch Part 3 >

Thank you again for watching this video. Please feel free to ask me questions about anything you saw in the video in the comments below. Have a great and photogenic day!

-Scott Thompson / @scottshots
portraitandlogo200.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Real creativity .. amazing
Well done on these images
Thank you for sharing your experience with us‏..

No problem @slimanepro, glad you enjoyed the post!

great tips

Very informative article

I'm try to get the best photography

That's great, keep on going for it!

Thanks @hyperfundit for this educational initiative that you have taken for steemit users freely I hope this will always beneficial.

Hey @ajmalaftab we're happy that you're enjoying the content we're putting out. We hope that you continue to follow us and @scottshots for more informational and fun content :)

  • Iris

Do you use Photoshop or illustrator for some beautiful photography?

I do indeed use Photoshop. I shoot in RAW as opposed to jpg. RAW files are meant to be worked on and I prefer Adobe Photoshop's Camera RAW feature for that. I also use the free version of Photoshop for my phone when I shoot and edit cell phone photos.

Tnxs sir for sharing this type of helpful informations and stuff which give me lotsof skill about photography and i really improve my work in a better way.

Happy to help @farazyousafzai.

Sir give me your contact no or facebook account name to discuss and help me in several issues. tnxs sir

Sorry, I hardly go on facebook anymore. However, you are welcome to ask me any photography related questions right here in the comments or on discord: https://discord.gg/wXch4tp

Sir, @scottshots has a nice channel on our discord server, he has many how tos and a worldwide community of support my friend

3.gif

Maybe talk about shooting in raw and the benefits of it. As well as light pollution and how you can avoid it. Overall​ good post. Thanks

Both great ideas for future posts. Thank you @joemtb!

I really like to photograph of different things and kike to photoshop them too.actually every photo have its own meaning.evey photo can talka.every photo means a lot to other.

That's awesome @sareebhaq. Keep on shooting and having fun with it!

Hi @scottshots Thanks for the video...Just wanted to let you know about a new blockchain social media platform called Narrative Network..it is coming in Q4 there are niches on it to help people find you content better. Like Steemit it pays content. You should consider joining...I own a niche dedicated to photography lessons. here is a link to a bit more info...https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@houseofcouchie/introducing-a-new-video-channel-specifically-for-content-creators-in-the-new-crypto-economy. I gave you an upvote for your hard work.

Thank you for letting me know. Seems interesting.

Interesting post ;) It's nice to find some professional photographer on Steemit. I just joined today, do you have any advice about how to use Steemit as a photographer?

Hello @stefanoginella! Glad you like it. Yes, join the photography communities by entering contests and playing photo games. It's a quick way to connect with other photographers here. @gabyoraa wrote a great post a while back with lots of links to the games: https://steemit.com/steemit/@gabyoraa/useful-information-for-new-and-old-photographers-on-steemit

Thank you for the link! I'll go check it out right now ;)

@hyperfundit, Thanks for your advice. I'll try to use them next time.

Happy shooting!

You are an amazing person doing amazing things!

Thanks dude! Just saw this. Cheers!

That's really helpful post Sir . Thanks for give us such kind of suggestion .

Glad it was helpful @minhazuddinnahid!

Excelente post saludos desde Venezuela

Me alegra que te haya gustado. ¡Hola de Tahoe!

Thank you for this article ♥ Amateur photographer here :)

Glad you liked it @honeywanders, happy shooting!

Amazing tips that really helped out improving my Photography

Glad they helped a bit @small.lena!

This is really good for new entry-level photographer like me.

Gracias por tu post, con buenos consejos para los que somos aficcionados a la fotografia.

No hay problema, ¡espero que haya sido de ayuda!

Great article. Very well written. Many thanks sir!

Hey, no problem, I hope it helped.

Congratulation hyperfundit! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 6min with 51 votes.

Yorucu bir iş tebrikler

Loading...

Congratulations @hyperfundit!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 434,84
Loading...