Orange Chocolate Chip Muffin Recipe

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is so easy and quick orange chocolate chips muffin, i decided to make it for my sunday afternoon tea time. I just like it light some how not to much chocolate chips inside so i added 1/4 cup of chocolate chips, so my kids enjoy some chocolate but for me i prefer it with less chocolate chips. I like to enjoy my cup of tea with some cake or muffin so i always have in my box something.

0.jpg

The flavour of orange is so deep and clear in these muffins, i used a fresh orange juice and Reinforced the orange flavoured with orange zest, i took only the orange peel, not the white otherwise you'll have a bitter flavour.

Orange chocolate chip Muffin

Yield: 12
Prep time: 15 mins
Baking time: 25 mins

Ingredients:

120g soft butter (room temperature)
3/4 cup sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 3/4 cups all purpose flour
1 tbsp baking powder
3/4 cup orange juice
2 tbsp orange zest
1/4 cup chocolate chips

The way:

  • Preheat oven at 180°C, and prepare the muffin liner by place it in a cupcake mold.
  • Peel only the orang color zest from 2 oranges fruit before squeeze.
  • Squeeze the oranges.
  • In a large bowl cream butter with sugar.
  • Add eggs, one at a time with vanilla.
  • In another bowl sift the flour and add the baking powder and give a quick mix.
  • Add half of flour mix with half of orange juice into the butter egg mixture. Mix with a cake whisk.
  • Into the remain flour add the chocolate chips and mix it with flour, then add it to the cake mixture with the remain orange juice, whisk until will combine.
  • With an ice cream scoop fill the muffin liner.
  • Bake in preheated oven 180°c for 25-30 minutes.
  • Place to cool in a wire rack before serve it.
    Enjoy!

7.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. All my contents are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest posts here:

My latest posts from Belgium:

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Orange and chocolate! My favorite combination !
Looks simple to make and delicious @injiskitchen:)

@cooknbake yes it is, Thanks for stopping by my friend

Wonderful your food photo... i like it your food recipe

mmmm! those look so cute and delicious @injiskitchen ! Can't beat orange and chocolate ! will upvote and resteem into my @momskitchen blog for my foodie followers, where I just did a post buying a cool Fruit infusion water jug and making some Cucumber lemon Detox infused water, if you get a chance to see it there, i dont like dropping links, but i am trying to find new people to follow in that account and will be doing that for you once I get over there, I love your videos! 😋😋😋✌💕

Hey @karenmckersieThanks a lot my dear i followed you back, you make a great job on the platform keep steem.
regards

Awesome thank you!👍👍👍✌💕

You're welcome♥️♥️👍🏻👍🏻

33/5000
nobody lives without chocolate. regards

It must be delicious. I would love to taste it when visiting Belgium 😁😁

@razack-pulo You're very welcome my friend 😁😁

Thank you my friend :)

Your posts are excellent friend

@sharif99 Thanks alot my friend

You got a 10.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @injiskitchen!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Done haha! upped and resteemed for my foodie followers! , following you now in both accounts @karenmckersie for a while now! keep up the great work! 😋😋😋

Haha thanks alot Karen i appreciate it

Your welcome!😀

beautiful your very simple publication your recipe and that muffin should be pretty good.

Posted using Partiko Android