You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Campaign | Spread DLive on Social Media

in #dlive6 years ago

Agreed on that. I am in talks with youtubers who have several million subs but I talk to them directly.
Who are you guys aiming to get on the platform, streamers or just reguler folks? Not everyone is a streamer. Doesn't help much if my aunts, cousins and mom like my dlive post.
Wouldn't it be more efficient if everybody got 1 or 2 bigger youtubers to register?

Sort:  

I think viewers are just as important as creators. Yes, if you get youtubers over you also bring your audience and that helps but I think reaching out to people on facebook that you know and love helps bridge the gap for them to at least consider it. Good points @jumowa.

For me, I am not nearly as excited as bringing over big stars as I am promoting people that already are vested in the Steemit platform. Bringing those people over has it's advantages although I wonder how much bringing over people with promises of rewards will do for the long-term price of steem. If everyone is doing it just to cash out, and you are bringing in the "big fish" from youtube and twitch, you are giving huge rewards to people not at all vested in the platform.

Maybe I am playing checkers while DLive is playing chess. For the long-term it probably is good to get the platform out there.