You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White Bokeh Drawing - Time Lapse

in #dlive6 years ago

Hello, your work is amazing! I'm an aspiring graphic designer/illustrator and pretty much new to Steemit's art community. A few days back, I wanted to draw a portrait of the author Banana Yoshimoto but I realised I didn't know how to go about it. I usually see people shading the dark regions of the face then mid tones, then highlights - and I wonder if that's what you do digitally too? Yesterday I completed an artwork and the face didn't look too bad, so I guess I'm heading somewhere! If you could take a look and suggest improvements, it'd mean a great deal to me! Thank you and have a nice day!

Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/art/@myunrealdiary/drawing-kim-taehyung-of-bts-step-by-step