Final Fantasy XV Playthrough: To Buy or Not to Buy? - DLive Exclusive

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I've always admired Videogamedunkeys style of editing together hours of playthrough footage to isolate the best bits. Especially when working with a PS4 since I've had a lot of trouble trying to get the live stream working smoothly on DLive. At either rate I know I'm extremely late to the races on this game but I just don't have time in my life anymore to play through entire Final Fantasy adventures. Sad part of growing up. Either way I did want to play through the demo and it turned out to be pretty funny as only the masters at Squaresoft can be.

I'd like to give a personal shout out to @ddrfr33k @techmojo @crypticat @triverse @volderhein for being awesome initial supporters of my work and helped a minnow feel welcome in the Steem community. Also a big thanks to @jimmylin @tidylive and the entire @Dlive team for working so hard on such an awesome platform for an open source community!

If you haven't already start throwing out the hashtag #Streamondlive in all your future social media posts to help the platform grow.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hey nice one. This was entertaining to watch. Good job on the editing.

Thanks so much SMG team, you guys are an awesome positive community on Steem

We're only awesome because of the awesome community!

and your post! :P

This looks like a mash up of Phantasy Star Online and Alice for the PC, which is weird because I thought this game was all about going on a yaoi roadtrip with your anime boyfriends.

Congratulations @negativespace: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

love the video my friend! Would be awesome if you had a face came so we could see your expressions and reactions. Very entertaining as always!

I have the PS4 eye camera but I find the first generation PS4's audio loses sync after 4 minutes if you're using it and the game play slows down as well. I just started recording audio on a separate computer mic instead. I need a lot of new equipment but hopefully a few years working on Steem will help me afford them.

dang for real? well work with what you can at the moment. Logitech makes awesome video cameras that work as mics as well. I have a Logitech Pro Webcam C920 that was less then $40 and it works amazing. A solid purchase if you're looking a solid product.

That sounds a lot better than the $100 PS4 mic :p

It's a great game, I wish I would have more time to play it too ;)

Just the idea of putting 50+ hours into a game these days....

Buy! I would have bought if it wasnt my PC not have enough ram for the game. I love Final Fantasy!

I absolutely love the FF series i must admit though i was a bit disappointed with the latest one i think i had my expectations too high, i was playing through FF9 on an emulator recently but got distracted by God of War lol i will get back on it though...

Don't blame you I can't put GOW down