How the Steemit Curation and Engagement Leagues Work

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Get Ready, Set, Curate....Wait? What am I doing?

There are many new steemains taking part in @abh12345 original Curation and Engagement leagues and in my copycat leagues ran for smaller communities.

In this video we will look at the elements of each league in more detail. First we will look at the curation league. A league designed to find those most active in ensuring they earn the most they can with their SP on curation rewards.

The aim of the analysis is to calculate how much per 1000 SP the precipitant earns. Many people have less and some have more than 1000 SP but by using a common value, it becomes easy to compare accounts.

Top 3 each week in the curation league will share in the prize pot.

The prize pot will be the total SBD paid to me on the previous weeks league post. If the SBD value on the post grows each week, we will increase the number of winners.

After this we will talk about the engagement league. This league is of far more importance as it rewards all efforts made on the blockchain.
Points are awarded for the number of posts you make, the number of comments you leave, the number of replies you leave to comments (its all about interaction and engagement here) Character count is also scored, the longer the post or comment the more points.

Other activities that get you points in the engagement league are the number of votes you make, the number of distinct authors ( the more authors the more points) and the number of witnesses you have votes placed for.
Finally there is a deduction for self voting.

As my league differs slightly to Asher's I will also be including points for those that vote on posts made within certain tags.

As you can see this league really encourages activity and engagement on the steemit blockchain and the top 3 each week will receive delegation of 100 SP for 3 weeks.

The league will restart every Friday. Current entries for this weeks league are
@mrday
@siad-nuruzzaman
@elnarzy
@beladro
@arulkomand4n
@fujia
@anif123
@tfq86
@humaidi
@dodybireuen
@helmibireuen
@aid.pisces
@steem77
@mukhtar.juned
@bahagia-arbi
@andrianhabibi
@beladro
@anggreklestari
@jkfarza
@viviehardika
@batuejourney
@humaidi
@JASONMUNAPASEE
@sarjijals
if your name is not down and you wanted to be included, drop you name below

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I want join for the bright future . . .LOL
@isaideureka

Lets do what we can do

you are in. keep your eye out tomorrow for the league post

Congratulations @mrday and @siad-nuruzzaman, you did great ...
Thanks mom @paulag you has made this League becomes great.
#Saleum sejahtera.

Conratulation too. I hope their the best steemian to make steemit biger than now.

It will be fun @paulag.. please put me in the list, @rayfa

Okey..@paulag will be happy to put your name dek @rayfa. Can sagoe nyann ;)

Im standing with you my brother @bahagia-arbi

I have added you to the list. The league table will be published every friday

Send the ones you don't want my way @paulag, cheers! 😁

Your seriously mom?? Oh God. Okey, if it tell about Indonesia. You can say "that comunication focus to indonesia steemian". So, the participant fund the conten, read and vote. Of course, they must help steemian who in 25-40 reputation.

there are no points for picking people of a certain reputation

okey. it is merely the input of my thinking. certainly with a long process. but, I think, you have fought hard to make changes and improvements. Congratulations.

Alright, sign me up girl ! (-: Let's do this thing !

Peace

hi @clumsysilverdad I think you belong on @abh12345 league

oh, ok... yes i'm in his league

I hope all the dissenting voices have settled down now @paulag. Good luck with this! 😊

hay @gillianpearce, all is good at the moment, steem on

can you participate in both leagues? I think I understand that this league is for the Indonesian community?"

if you curate in the Indonesian tags then you can take part

Thank you mom @paulag has raised and mentioned me for the second time to get on your list thanks for your trust to me

you are welcome...good luck in the league. keep an eye for tomorrow post with the prizes

Please include me on the league @alzamna

done. There will be a post every friday with the league table

Great post.
I like this drive-video.

Excellent, glad to see you doing this as well! I’ll now be promoting yours over asher’s on the off chance I run into someone leaving great comments that is struggling to find their way here on steemit. This makes me excited to see more opportunity for people to be rewarded for engagement.

Thank you for taking the time to create a wonderful video as well to accompany the written portion. You present things in a great and easy to understand format.

For all those entering this have great fun and meet some new wonderful people out there.

its all for the good of steemit really, and steemits success is success for all of us. Happy curating

Gud talk and nice 1

Awesome! @mrday you on the list! Good luck!

I wrote a Bahasa version of your previous article about the Leagues, turned out I forgot to put my name on the list. 😂😂

I'm in please.

haha thats funny

Yes, Maam. I think so. 😁😁
Am I on the list now? 😐😐

This is an incredible competition that requires expertise and persistence to do it, until the moment of his arrival everyone will get a turn, thank you mom my name is already in the league list, awesome on the top

lets see if you can keep your position with all the new names participating

Right now I'm going to do it with focus, so any help from you will not be a waste, it's really fun when I start feeling this is the most fun. and this is challenge for me to do. thanks mommy

this is a great league, please include me also into the league !!

I want also join @murtaz78

I feel the voice in your video is very low , i can't hear what you say very clear

wah .. this will be very fun .. thank you mom @paulag

count me in, I want to see my numbers and how well I will fare :)

thank you for giving me time to join this program @paulag

Hello @paulag. I (@musismail) are interested in participating in this program. I also recommend some of my friends for participating like @blogiwank, @willyana, @apilopoly, @emongnovaostia, @imansembada, @tabraniyunis, @hermanrn. They are writers and literary writers who are very active in the write at Steemit. We are members of the Cultural Steemtit Community (Komunitas Steemit Budaya) @steemitbudaya. Cultural Steemit has about 100 Steemians. Please add our name in the list of participants. Thanks. Regards.

Thanks bang @musismail. I'm interesting to partisipating with program by @paulag. Thanks @paulag for your initiative. Regards