My very first video: hand feeding large wild iguana in Mexico

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Today is a big day for me here on Steemit as I finally decided to look into the Steem blockchain related platforms that are designed for uploading videos. After some brief research, I picked DLive as the platform to be honored with my very first video.

To be honest with you, however, I actually meant to upload something else for my first video. I wanted to upload a footage of my pet crayfish molting but the footage was in a format that is not supported by DLive and the format conversion failed so, instead, I uploaded a short footage of me hand feeding a large Mexican iguana male that I found basking on a bench. I had already prepared some texts about crustacean molting and I really want you to see that footage so hopefully, I will find a way to get that video on my blog too. For now, check out this guy enjoying his favorite hibiscus leaves.


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Spokojenost? Ja si kdysi psal s Liltammy ohledne Dtube a obema nam tam neslo uploadovat video... takze uz to frci bez problemu?

No tohle je DLive - ten má právě o něco lepší recenze než D-tube. Brzy se o tom zmíním v jednom česky psaném postu, který mám už delší dobu v hlavě ;)

Super! To se těším! Konečně to pofrčí i po videostránce ! ;-)

Congrats.

Thankfully there are more and more "added apps" that made @steemit a more friendly and great platform to be.

Greetings from Hidalgo.

That´s right ;) Thanks for stopping by & greetings to my beloved Mexico!

Rikísek💙...miss him so much!

Už na nás zase určitě čeká :)

Wow! He's huge!! :D

Yeah, like a dinosaur ;)

He is! :) About 1 meter long :D But he is still cute, isn´t he? :))

Yes of course! :)

Tak se bohužel nepodívám. Nějak se mi to nechce otevřít. Zřejmě nemám ten správný program

Fakt? Já myslím, že na to žádný program není třeba, po kliknutí na video by tě to mělo přesměrovat přímo na DLive, kde to běží bez problémů... Zkus to třeba na jiném počítači ;)

Právě že se mi to na DLive neotevře a zahlásí mi to, že mám něco zastaralého

I think I would run away instead of feeding him, haha.

Haha I know they look a bit scary but they are completely harmless :) Actually, I find them cute :D

lol iguanas are scary man, see the way that bad boy is chewing haha