The Steemit London Picnic Meetup / Steemit 伦敦野餐聚会

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Since I got back from China, the weather in London has been nothing but a blessing. Sunny, warm and beautiful. Just the way I like it! And to make things better, it's also happening around the same time as the London Picnic Meetup organised by the lovely @ingaaa which was held last Saturday afternoon. So I thought, why not go and join our Steemian friends to celebrate this good weather and more, haha!

The location was St James's Park. One of the oldest Royal parks in London, in fact. The park is green and spacious and typically British-styled with it's quaint little gardens dotted around. A great place for a stroll and to take a break from the hectic streets of London. Honestly, @ingaaa could not have picked a better place than this, lol.

1.jpg

2.jpg

2-1.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg


St James's Park has its own huge lake replete with a large population of waterfowl. There are large areas of lush green spaces where many birds and tame squirrels await tasty morsels of food from the friendly passersby. Feel free to feed them with crumbs from your picnic basket and watch them all flock to you including squirrels, swans, geese and ducks.It is a lot of fun, I must admit!

7.jpg

9.jpg

9-1.jpg


Arriving at the picnic spot, the gang were already there and making merry, including the amazing @ingaaa, her good friend @yasminep who just recently returned to UK from Malaysia, the always lovely @redrica and of course, our talented camera man @rod.crisafulli. @neopch also joined us later all the way from Birmingham. What an effort, lol. Great that you could join us and a pleasure to meet you too!

Nothing like having a day in the lovely sunshine with friends, "Steemian" friends, lol. We shared lots of delicious snack food together and some refreshing cold drinks. With a bit of chilled R&B music in the background, the mood couldn't have been better. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves to the max!

One of the highlights for me was when I was introduced to the game "Cards Against Humanity". Having never played this before, I found it really interesting and quite a lot of fun. I have not laughed that much for a good while, let me tell you, haha!

So, thank you everyone for providing such a memorable afternoon for me. It was a fantastic meet up and simply cannot wait for the next one! Enjoy!

10.jpg

11.jpg

(From left to right: @neopch, @rod.crisafulli)


12.jpg

13.jpg

(From left to right: @yasminep, @ingaaa, @rea, @redrica)

从国内出差回来以后,我发现伦敦的天气特别好,每天都阳光明媚的样子,太舒服了!恰逢上周六@ingaaa组织了伦敦户外野餐活动。我想,既能享受难得的好天气,又能与伦敦的Steemians聚会,何乐而不为呢,呵呵!

野餐的地点是位于伦敦白金汉宫旁边的圣詹姆斯公园。这可是伦敦最古老的皇家公园之一,宽阔,满眼翠绿,非常典型的是英国园林风格,是市民和游客最佳的小憩休闲之地。@ingaaa可真会选地方,哈哈。

圣詹姆斯公园里有一湖二岛,聚集了各种大小颜色的鸭子和天鹅等水禽。公园里还有大片大片的绿地和参天树木,很多鸟类甚至松鼠都会过来向路人讨吃,呵呵。他们一点儿也不怕人,只要看到你手里有吃的,他们就会摇着毛绒绒的大尾巴,欢天喜地的朝你跑来,可爱至极,呵呵!试试用你野餐篮子里剩下的面包屑去喂他们,真的很有趣哦!

在我到达指定野餐地点的时候,大部分Steemian朋友都已经来了,有主办人@ingaaa,和她刚刚从马来西亚回来的好朋友@yasminep,当然还少不了我们可爱的@redrica和有才华的摄影师 @ rod.crisafulli!不久以后,@neopch也大老远从伯明翰赶了过来! 真开心@neopch你也能过来参加我们的聚会哦!

天公作美,那天阳光和煦,舒适宜人,我们听着轻松欢快的R&B音乐,分享着美味的小吃和清凉饮品,慵懒地在阳光底下吃喝玩乐,太幸福了!当天最大的亮点要数@redrica教我们大家玩“反人类纸牌”的游戏。它不同于我之前玩过的大多数纸牌游戏,会让你和朋友们在感到尴尬的同时,有欲罢不能,非常搞笑!我和大家一起笑得天翻地覆,差点儿没有肚子痛,哈哈!

这是一个非常棒的伦敦聚会,让我度过了一个十分难忘的下午。特别感谢@ingaaa@redrica 组织和所有来参加的朋友们,我非常期待下一次的伦敦聚会,希望不会太远,呵呵!


Wen-Logo-final.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Last bit of this video looks familiar ;-)))

Hello @neopch, thanks for the help on the video, that was great!

Pleasure :) i have uploaded my Vlog If You are interested by any chance ;-)

Of course, i will check it out. :)

Marvelous :) THX!

You girls are so beautiful!

Ah sad that I missed this and meeting you all - @yasminep has been telling me about it. Sounds like you had a great day and perfect weather. Hope to meet you soon!

Aww, I'm so glad to hear that I picked a good park - I've heard it from a few people now. Makes me really happy :-) Thanks for coming and for ALL those delicious M&S snacks - they were amazing, honestly. Look forward to seeing you very soon again! Lovely video too btw! Xx

What a relaxing day guys...
one moment... what is that ugly tripod and camera with that squirrel tail setting...?
Oooops ... that's my video camera : )

haha ;D

Haha... Thanks @rod.crisafulli!

The Steemit London Picnic Meetup / Steemit 伦敦野餐聚会 has been resteemed by @resteemmuse

You all are looking great. Pictures capturing is also incredible. Excellent place to visit. Have fun.

What a beautiful pictures in this post¡ Thank you, you delight my eyes¡

Thanks!

The location of a green park like the paradise garden of the world, I want to go to that place, because such atmosphere can eliminate the mind caused by working a full week.

那天有看到@yasminep出席马来西亚团队的欢送会~

对啊,就是欢送她回伦敦的,呵呵。

嗯嗯,是的 lol

Haha I am part of the London team now. But I will be back to Malaysia in future! :-D

Hehe, Malaysia's team will miss you for sure :D

looks like a lovely place. what a beautiful day :)

Indeed, thanks for dropping by @melissakellie!

An awesome write up as always, @rea! When will I be seeing you next? :-D

Hey @yasminep, hopefully soon. :)

The video is nice, what is the title of the song at background. St James Park will great to visit. The grass will be great for flips and rolls.

Yay awesome post @rea, as expected! So glad you could make it, and loved playing Cards against Humanity with you, you learn so much about someone through their sense of humour ;)

I just did a proper post about the picnic with lots more pics, if you want to check it out :) Will get together with you and @ezzy again soon hopefully!

Hello @redrica, hope to see you soon too. :)

This is great @rea . I love your community, very wonderful. We too here in Philippines have a monthly meetups. I really love the steemians of London. I do hope that I would be there someday and I will meet you personally and other steemians there. huhuhu. I can really see to the face of other steemians how happy they are . <3