Rock climbing First Time - Exclusively With Dlive!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hi steemit friends,

Heights have always been fear on mine. I think I would die if I ever tried bungy jumping. Recently I just bought an exercise pass to a gym which offers rock climbing. So I thought it’s time to suck it up and conquer my fears step by step and the first might as well be with this. What’s good about indoor gym is that they attempt to replicate outdoor climbing experiences through the use of artificial walls, handholds, and footholds. On each platform there’s a level from beginners to advance.

I attended my first class with a girlfriend, throughout the first hour we were taught to handle all the equipment’s from tying the knots to pulling the ropes. Rock climbing is an ultimate partnership sport. You need to be able to trust your partner completely and whatever accident happens that they will be pulling that rope for you and not letting it go. I have never tried such activity this but it was very interesting and challenging for sure. I will definitely give it a try again, I wonder if each time I bring someone new as my rock climbing partner, what difference each person will be able to comfort me more or less !.

all.png

I hope you enjoy This post !!

Thank you for your support

Comments, Resteem and Votes

Much love, Suzana

suerisue.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow that must be a great experience! Looks a bit scary hhh
I also fear Heights, but think that I need to overcome it somehow. So one day I need to do exactly what I fear and be courageous :)
Nice video, enjoy your weekend :D

So strong. ^0^