Steem Cribs!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Come on a tour of my Steem Crib and witness the opulence in which Steem whales live. In all honesty, I live in a modest apartment, in a triplex I bought a little bit more than 3 years ago.

I'm very grateful to have this place and for everything, life has brought me. One of my friends loves to refer to American houses as little castles. I think they're right and we should all be grateful for what we have, pretty much no matter what we have.

Some of us got luckier than others and for some reasons, some of us feel empathy whenever we see suffering. Those who can't feel empathy are refered to as psychopath and who love to be called a psychopath besides psychopath.

Poverty and apathy might never totally go away but in the end, it shouldn't in anyway stop us from doing our best, and recognize that's we're all on the same quest.

Youtube version for those who might have issues with DLive

The Exhilarating Quest For What Feels Best!

I've already writte a lot on this subject but for now, these posts below are some of my best to help us on this learn about what I'm trying to accomplish and help us on that quest.

Whatever we do, we should always strive to inspire one another!

  • Thank You Dan Larimer (link)
  • My Name Is Guillaume Cardinal (link)
  • I Allocate 2,000$ Daily on Steem (link)
  • Why War And Deception Rule Society? (link)

Why I love Publishing On DLive.io!

To learn more click here!

Thanks Karensuestudios!

@karensuestudios filmed and edited that video!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Your dancing room! Haha! I love your sunglasses too guys!

😎

The SteemBirds strike again! You guys are epic!

Thanks man 😎😎

Haha! You guys are awesome!

Guys, you are awesome. You make me laugh :) keep up the good work!

Good stuff

Nice house, thanks for sharing

Thanks for showing us your crib fam. :)

Hahha, Nice! The Montreal Expos hat!

You have a very nice home. Tour was fun and funny.

Thank you @geekgirl! I'm glad you liked it!

So nice to get a little insight on how you live @teamsteem. Seems like we have quite some things in common as I also am into fruits, smoothies, clean water, juicing, running and dressing up in all kinds of funky clothes! ;)

Would be nice to talk to you about health on Discord as I have a wealth of knowledge with 10 years of experience with some real extreme experiments that I would love to share with you!^^

DQmcrx8LaMDRp6ikK8BPJYNk5gpHyXzWAwVRepKyRfLWVTw_1680x8400.jpeg
Here's some pics from my STEEM crib! :)

DQmU18d3Du5zGNCkeGeH1zFwjFLujQg5WpvsmMdVD4gPNzh.jpeg

DQmNpycK2tbajnv7tpCB5nC1s93PiTaxtMAsZz91kVcS6co_1680x8400.jpeg

Reko_3

Nice place, did you paint yourself?

This is awesome creative space.

thank you @mineopoly, it is indeed!^^

Wooah that is nice place to live its simple and great. Thanks for touring us in your home. Wish you good health always

Awwwww ❤️❤️❤️

And this is my awesome steem office, in Québec as well :) 1B4250D6-5718-48F8-9A58-08A8FF422885.jpeg

lmao steemit cribs, nicely done guys

Nice ..
Great video from you, well done
Thanks for sharing

Oooh I love your Renaissance Stove!!!
Your water filter is seriously awesome though. :)

Hahaha! I took me quite some time to get the Renaissance Stoke allusion. I was wondering what you meant. Hahaha!

It froze about half way through :( but that was fun to see! I will try again later!!

Thanks for the tour.

Steem Cribs!! This is a fun idea.
Your place is nice man! Simple, clean and organized.
That must be a damn good water filter!

It is a really good filter. It has a 0.01 micro carbon filter and it also ionizes the water. The ionization is done through a platinum rod to avoid corrosion. This is part of why this filter cost more than 1,000$ US.

https://www.jupiterionizers.com/Water-Ionizers_c_12.html

Thanks for letting us into your crib.

BTW what do you need the air filters for? I thought that was an LED screen before you mentioned filters. 🙈

Air filters are a must! Indoor air is even more polluted than outdoor air.

I appreciate your tour and welcoming spirit. Thanks so much as it is good to see the personal side of Steemians @teamsteem

Poverty and apathy might never totally go away but in the end, it shouldn't in anyway stop us from doing our best, and recognize that's we're all on the same quest.
That is absolutely true, they can never totally go away. We have to try our best no matter the cost or circumstances and stop being self centered

Doing things as well as possible to achieve the degree of satisfaction we deserve. I like your publication, I love these contents that motivate.

It take a lot of courage to go outside dress up like that 😂

That place is huge! Also I love how you have so much healthy food in your fridge! Vegan power :P

I can see your life is simple but blessed @teamsteem. I don't have a "steem crib" but I steem from my smartphone or my laptop wherever I am... usually at work, on the kitchen table or on the train. You have a really nice place and garden.

Its a good thing lifr has brought you so much blessings. For me, its not been an easy ride all through but I'm still grateful and hopeful for a better tomorrow. Cheers!

I voted for you as a witness a while ago now. Looking forward to hopefully meeting you at a Steemeet up in Montreal sometime!

I am very pleased and happy with your motivation, we are not born in the same family therefore our background is defer.
Some are luckier than others but in what ever situation we found ourselves, we should not let that deter us from doing our best.
This kind of orientation help us to be a good person in life. When we tried to put ourselves in other person's shoe.

Thanks @teamsteem for sharing

Certainly being thankful for how little or how much we have is a great option, maybe seeing others with more success can fill us with some negative feelings, but we can always get something good out of everything, let's work hard for our dreams and see that all the effort at some point is worth it, we have life, legs, arms, heart and family! We are already the luckiest with that, without the need to have big castles.

Upvoted for the dope shark onesie

good post :)

nice home

oh very nice you guys are awesome actually me ye kehna chahti hun k ap log kafi axha kam kar rahe ho hope ap log yun e kam karte raho r boht succes hasil kro is post ko share karne k lye boht shukariya
best of luck

@teamsteem knowledge you share is very informative for us specially for me ..people like you had a great post which help many new initialls .do this all time and make us experianced .thanks

ha ha ha ha............................................

funny how you guys bring people like me up to speed. i strongly am humbled by your post most times..you inspire me a lot man steem birds@teamsteem. i am forever greatful.

what a clever idea and title for a post 😂👍👍

Nice piece! I follow you already, kindly follow back and upvote for me

https://steemit.com/ex-spouseday/@fidepet/world-ex-spouse-day-celebrated-annually-14th-april

Thanks and God bless you

Living the dream, man!

Congratulations @teamsteem!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 456,87

Nice house,warm and cozy..Fun-filled you are..Thanks for caring and sharing..Peace

Hahaha, what a great idea! Steem cribs :P Pretty modest indeed, but nice and tidy ;) May I suggest maybe you get some indoor plants? How about a nice big dreamcatcher? Oh and some energizing crystals and minerals! Oh and btw, if your like the ''Renaissance'' look you can go get some deco at Renaissance store in Montreal!

Hello @jessicapixie you sound really interesting. I now follow you. Kindly follow back also kindly upvote my steem

https://steemit.com/ex-spouseday/@fidepet/world-ex-spouse-day-celebrated-annually-14th-april

Thanks alot.

Thanks @fidepet, that is kind of you. However, as a humble piece of advice, I would not follow someone expecting them to follow me back or ask for upvotes. Steemit does not encourage that. It is important to let people decide for themselves if they want to upvote your posts and follow you, no strings attached. That is what makes Steemit so cool! ;)

wow!!! this place is may be awesome. can i visit this place? @teamsteem

Ruling in style that's awesome to check out nice place

Awesome stuff. I loved every bit of it.

ha ha ha very funny that your good job man .excellent post .

This post has received a 1.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sacred-agent.

nice crib =)

Thank you Eve!

Hello @teamsteam

Congratulations for the beautiful edifice acquired some few years ago. No matter how small it may look (as you put it in the post), that's no small achievement sire. That's a huge one.

It also feels great to learn you allocate about $2000 daily on votes, that's a shoe of great compassion and worthy contribution to steemit growth.

I run a weekly contest using my project account @euronation in which I ask participants to show me the witnesses they voted. This is aptly captured by the name of the contest - SHOW US YOUR WITNESSES WEEKLY CONTEST, and weekly I sponsor this with winnable 6sbd. The contest is meant to encourage newbies to vote for witnesses and so far we have achieved more than 450 witness votes and counting...

I wonder if you would take a look at it weekly on Mondays. This would really help us in continuing to hold it.

Meanwhile I read a lot about @dan through the numerous links you embedded on your last post, that gave impetus to my acquisition of 41 units of eos and gonna get some more by next week.

Thank you for always sharing enriching posts and links..
@eurogee of @euronation community

I'll check it out for sure!

Thanks for promising and please never forget. I meant well for steem and I act it. I don't earn much but the little I earn I use most to impact the community positively. *That contest is being run with an eye on @lukestokes witness voting engagement report to be able to raise the percentage of people voting witnesses.

Regards,

@eurogee

I really would like very much to receive advice about the d live I wanted to venture into it but I would like someone with enough experience like you to guide me, I have a small problem and I do not speak English, I wrote this with translators sorry if you do not understand very much, in the same way all the success and continue like that, good friends.

Posting a video on DLive is very straightforward. I never made a live stream so I can't help you much on this one.

Dude, the 🐳 costume has me weak. This was a lot of fun to watch. Makes me wish I was home to film a #SteemCrib video.

Ps.. I spotted a psychoactive plant book on top of your shelf. Nice!

Good eye! This book is awesome!

There are 2 pages
Pages