Testing NGINX and FFMPEG - #TidyIsANerd

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is a test stream. I am trying to find ways to increase my bitrate as I am based in the UK and my limit to Dlive (Wowza) servers is around 2000.

The server I am pushing the stream through has a direct connection to the USA - So I am testing to see if I can stream to my server... then using FFMPEG push that to the Wowza servers.

It will more than likely break though lol

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

@tidylive I actually got this working like a week ago and have the configs ready if you're having any trouble.

I used it to restream to six platforms (including DLive) simultaneously for free. Awesome that you're working on some of the same stuff.

Thanks for the writeup, I look forward to keeping up with your projects.

Having problems streaming to dlive with ffmpeg as the content encoder - what is the correct combination or the supplied rtmp url and stream key - the url already has a ?key= parameter in it... @hoaxwars I would be interested in any ffmpeg command examples that you might have :)