Thanos - head bust speed sculpt

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Hello Steemians !

After catching the Avengers : Infinity War , I really liked how they portrayed Thanos in the film. CG characters can be hard to pull off but I felt they had done justice to Thanos. For me, the movie was similar to watching 'the Return of The king' . Marvel movies have a certain formula but I was totally blown away by this one. 10 years to live up to the hype and it totally delivers. The Russo brothers who directed it are nothing short of geniuses. Eventhough it says it is an Avengers film, it is totally Thanos's show. The last time I saw a CG villain this layered and complex was 'Koba' in Dawn of The Planet of The Apes. Kudos to Josh Brolin for his performance and the animators who brought the character of Thanos to life.

So I decided to take this lazy Sunday afternoon and try to do a head sculpt of him using the software zbrush . The software is basically like molding clay together but in a digital medium. You can see in the video how I start out with a basic sphere and pull and push until it forms the shape of the head of Thanos. It took around a good 4 hours. I tried my best to get his features as best I can , but I still got a lot to learn with sculpting. Anyway , I hope you enjoy the video!

music :
Outside by Ikson https://www.soundcloud.com/ikson
Music promoted by Audio Library

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Nice sculpting demo, dude! I'll try to sculpt him in Blender too. :)

hi thanks for checking it out , u should totally do that in blender ! steemit needs more thanos

Ah another computer graphic artists in Team Malaysia, well done!

hi @dxn , are u an artist yourself?

Hi @wanaf yes, you can check out my blog, I share some of my work occasionally.

Your post has been featured on TeamMalaysia TehTarik Sundays . Here is a tip!

Nice sculpt, man. Maybe you can do more of the Avenger characters. The children of Thanos

probably a cool idea , wanna try and do stylized style after this

goodness! this is so cool! and yes, I agree with you, I like it how they portrayed Thanos this time around with such details shown. What an art! Keep it up!

@josephinengspy thank you for your kind words, maybe try a different style next !

Hi @wanaf! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @myach!

@myach wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @myach if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.