You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 360 Degree Sphere Photo From Deer Lick Cave In Brecksville, Ohio

in #dlux2 years ago (edited)

That's a sharp image! I'd recommend placing the camera vertical so the stitch line is on one of the trees. That should make much more difficult to notice if it runs vertically up a tree instead of horizontally across trees. Spring is beautiful there.

Sort:  

Thanks for the suggestion, but I haven't found any ways to manipulate the pictures after it's taken...I just have an app in my camera that I move from left to right and up to down for the sphere photo and then the website does the rest...I think that's how it works!

Edited above to be more specific. Are you able to make the camera more vertical so the 2 lenses point outward parallel to the ground, that would make the stitch line vertical. Then rotate the camera so the stitch of the lenses lands on objects that help conceal it. Ideally objects at least 6 feet away of dark or uniform color that will blend easily. Hope that makes more sense!

Ok...I'll try to make sure I'm in portrait mode...I can't say that I know for sure that I was or wasn't... I've been trying different ways-such as go up instead of left to right, but always feel I get a little glitch\imperfection, so thanks I appreciate the tips!.. It's a work in progress