360 Degree Sphere Photo From Deer Lick Cave In Brecksville, Ohio

in #dlux2 years ago (edited)

Here is a cool sphere photo of Deer Lick Cave, in Brecksville, Ohio-one small part of the Cleveland Metroparks. This one turned out pretty good I thought..it took me a while to spot any imperfections in the trees.

Check out the link to the Dlux dApp below!

PXL_20220424_182402477.PHOTOSPHERE.jpg

I did a recent post with a bunch of photographs here:

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@quinnertronics/deer-lick-cave-in-brecksville-ohio-dozens-of-photos-from-my-hike



There are many more...and a little more detail about the adventure. This is an early and bare Spring look at the forest, which should fill in very soon!

We are very lucky to have such a huge park system in the Cleveland area, the Cleveland Metroparks. This is but a small piece of the 24,000 acres that there are to explore...Ive never been to all of the different parks and I've lived here my whole life! It literally wraps all the way around Cleveland in every direction.

Anyway, thanks for checking it out!...and GO OUTSIDE and have some ADVENTURES!!!


View in VR @ dlux.io

Sort:  

4 stars

Doing some testing over at vue.dlux.io
Screen Shot 2022-05-02 at 8.04.59 PM.png

That's a sharp image! I'd recommend placing the camera vertical so the stitch line is on one of the trees. That should make much more difficult to notice if it runs vertically up a tree instead of horizontally across trees. Spring is beautiful there.

Thanks for the suggestion, but I haven't found any ways to manipulate the pictures after it's taken...I just have an app in my camera that I move from left to right and up to down for the sphere photo and then the website does the rest...I think that's how it works!

Edited above to be more specific. Are you able to make the camera more vertical so the 2 lenses point outward parallel to the ground, that would make the stitch line vertical. Then rotate the camera so the stitch of the lenses lands on objects that help conceal it. Ideally objects at least 6 feet away of dark or uniform color that will blend easily. Hope that makes more sense!

Ok...I'll try to make sure I'm in portrait mode...I can't say that I know for sure that I was or wasn't... I've been trying different ways-such as go up instead of left to right, but always feel I get a little glitch\imperfection, so thanks I appreciate the tips!.. It's a work in progress

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 103 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(3/5) tipped @quinnertronics (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!