You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iglu-Dorf Music in DLUX 360° - snow sculpture

in #dlux3 years ago

Vr and Ar are going to be a big part of our future, like it or not

Why wouldn't we like it :D I've played some VR games with youngest (who saved up for a year and bought himself one of the slightly cheaper headsets, those things are not cheap x_x), it's so much fun, and he actually geta a fair bit of exercise in when he's playing Gorilla Tag XD

AR I'm fully expecting stuff like this to become as normal here as they are in my head-universe ;D

Hope you can get a better camera for more coolness in the not too distant future!

Sort:  

Seeing the way people are already distracted from the real present world by mobile phones I do kind of feel scared about this new reality but as a technophile, I also find it quite exciting and am already wanting to buy one from productivity. I hope that in the future there will be places where we can escape and be just present with those around us.
!ENGAGE15

Online worlds are every bit as "real" as meatspace ones; I guess some people prefer to be present in those ones. Being present with those around us is super easy, I think the entire problem is ridiculous fomo which is ironically exactly what causes people to miss out on pretty much everything.

From my days of playing FPS computer games, I know how easy it is to get lost in the virtual world. I found my way back to the 'meatspace' when I had my son. When he gets a bit old I hope to start travelling in the digital realm again.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.