Sort:  

Memes are powerful stuff. Just look at the front pages of the major crypto-related subreddits! LOL

As the saying goes: a picture is worth a thousand words.

Looks like memes pretty much proved that statement to be 110% true!

I feel your pain!

Most of my best posts watch tumbleweed blow on by ~ :(

Personally I'd say do whatever feeds your happy.

And know that, eventually, cream floats to the top.

xox

Meme's can be amusing, and it's all part of the blockchain so why not post some amusing shit? It's really all up to the community to decide if it's worth their vote right? And people seem to like memes.

memes.jpg
Credit

lol.

that one's a bit of a mindfuck. :-)

oh... x10?... cough cough.... contagious dilemma...

do both?...

Personally i really enjoy your writing. The humor in your writing is a lot more settle than a meme. and i like all the trippy gifs you include. ;)

ha ha, thanks.

yeah... despite the differentials, figure it's best to just keep on doin' my thang - some writing, some music on dSound, and the occasional dMania meme... even if the time-to-reward ratios seem illogical, it all balances out in the end... :-)

hmmm...I never checked your music before... i'll look it up.

That is kind of big form of frustration.Dmania is just funny.


Src

Though there are lot of people that appreciate your effort.


Src

That's truth

Lol
I can totally relate!
Once I made a post on the Lassa fever outbreak in Nigeria and it got $0.61 then I saw a captioned selfie that made $101.
#storyofmylife
😥

well... I guess it all balances out in the end... :-)

..it was the first time on Steemit i was a bit annoyed and maybe it was because i'd just written an exhaustingly long article with $1 payout and THEN stumbled over that chinese man who took a photo of a damn strawberry cheesecake somewhere in a cafe or whereever and got $20+ .. and that was his second or third post of that kind at that day..

but later i said to myself:

"it's ok, if people like strawberry cake why i should care.. the value lies in the eye of the beholder not in my eyes.."

and i was fine again. But i understand that, it was one of these rare cases where someone got this ridiculous high upvote amount for the dumb strawberry cheesecake without any narrative or interesting information.. maybe the red color of the strawberry.. tasty madness.. 😝 i think if you try the same you'll get $0 for the same cake.. or maybe even more! 😁

Lol. Rationality doesn’t always rule here. Nonethless, persistence pays... :-)

Lol, I had the same experience with Zappl, I made a long post (which took hours because let’s face it I’m new and I know nothing) then I took a picture of some snow in my backyard and got a sizeable upvote almost immediately (it was $5 which night as well be $100 to me lol) I was actually going to try dmania but I can’t bring myself to do it. 😑

I think you found a good balance by posting few, while always making sure they are original and always making a point

lmao exactly how I feel when going through dmania

Maybe I should just start posting memes...

Haha but I HATE when you put a bunch of time into a post, and then it gets no votes within the first 30 mins.

It's super unfortunate because after that amount of time has passed it really just slips under the radar. Falls off of the "new" category, and its not trending or hot.

persistence pays, as they say...

sometimes it does seem like totally random hit-and-miss here. nonetheless...

HAhaha, It's so hard to understand @rok-sivante

Honey bee bee and his mighty delegation.

Isnt it funny that such little thought and a simple sentance could earn more then tons of great articals here on steemit! Thats social media for ya lol!

Follows suit with Facebook, Instagram, Etc... conditioned minds don’t read.

BIG FACTS!!! also too many pretentious losers saying "welcome to steemit" all day

the post is great @rok-sivante.
hopefully your success is always a friend steemit.

do not forget to vote in my post @ yassir1

You really go straight to the point. A little sentences is enough for a wise.

Lol that was what I'm thinking when I first start to use Dmania :D but Dmania changed my monetization standarts :D

dmania, funny and interesting post, i like

It's frustrating as a small fry to put in the hours on a post and get like 20 views and minimal votes... It's like quality doesn't matter, just have to cater to the masses.
More important to be witty and look pretty...

Hello boss @rok-sivante

I have herd much about dmania but don't know what's all about. If you don't mind, a little information on that will be appreciated, although I will carry out research on that later. Always adore your approach to blogging.

Upv by
@eurogee of @euronation & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

Dmania is basically funny meme compare videos on dtube
You can upload funny meme on steemit easily using dmania

Thanks you my friend for coming to my aid.

really funny, this difference on posts is really funny.

Hahaha.. On point lol! Is that luck? 😂

mmm... I'd say more random madness... though if you happen to be one of the ones who earn $100 from a meme (more like $300, considering SBD price!), that sure would definitely seem like luck!

Even i m surprised....how people racking up bucks with simple meme....i too just posted the real Mey..Meyy😁...i mean a goat...😆

Really frustrating....
Perhaps, average Steemians prefer funny meme to reading articles
Funny enough not everyone earns good bucks with dmania

You are quite consistent here sir, I am very amazed also because users as good as you also make some meme for dmania..
upvote posting dmania other users sir, at least 5 posts

Hahah so true, happens with me evertime.

Haaaahah.. its really fun stuff to steemian community. I thankful and appreciated of blogs. Wonderful

Your post is great I really like it. And I will follow someone like you

Na Na Na that's snoop dog 😎

@rok-sivante looks like kanabeatz should make some memes hahaha...hours of studio work is crazy. Who doesn't like things coming easy

#kanalize #kanabeatz

I guess the world needs more Jesters characters (memes) right now but your long posts are very informative, insightful and appreciated too :)