Reason why I love DOGS

in #dog6 years ago

37E38A6B-E48C-4812-A495-3B45D6FEBC83.jpeg

Hi steemians! It’s a year of the dog so I’d like to tell you about the dogs that we own. Previously, I only write about ahky but i feel like writing about our other dogs too and so here it is. 😊

In the year 1989, Prof. Kim, owner of Shalom where we used to study there in nursery, gave my mom a dog and we call her “Tawiti”. She’s a well-trained dog and very kind too. Every time she poos, she dug a whole, excrete there and then tamped it after. She do shake hands too. What amazes us is when every time we go to neighbor’s house, she’d get our slippers in their doorsteps and bring it back home. Hahaha How amazing it would be to have a dog like that who wants you to be home and see you in all day. It somewhat made your day right? Hehe And as years passed, she gets older and older and died at the age of 15. Sadly. :(

Year 2009 when we had this two dogs namely Agua and Benditta (named after a tv show that we loved to watch 😅). It’s from my sister’s classmate in college and she decided to adopt it because the owner will throw it away if no one will. They were too small back then and had lots of tick and fleas! Lol We took care of them till they grow older too. One thing that amazes me and what I observe to one of them is that they bark to a certain people. Agua would do that every time she sees a gay and Benditta would too if she sees a drug addict. I don’t make things up and it’s really true. I know it’s quite funny tho but I guess a dog has this instincts to distinguish whether to trust or not to a certain person. And as years have passed, they grew older and older and died. Sadly. :(

F9F72A87-1140-4618-B7BC-508B10F2C78F.jpeg
Agua

2A5BC52D-A166-401E-ABCA-C6341D5F88D4.jpeg
Benditta

PRESENT YEAR

We had this 3 dogs now, 1 female - 2 males, namely: Ahky, Buchoy and Budlat (Our wolf, bear and tiger dog! 😅). I already talked about Ahky in one of my blog. I have her when I was in Isabela. She was two months old. A typical Siberian Husky who is very hyperactive, who talks back every time you get mad, who never gets tired of running and pulling her leash every time she gets out of the house, she’s very impatient when we talk about eating, she sleeps in supine with legs wide open, she always gets near to the fan every time she feels so hot, always saw her with her tongue’s out and she always made my day. Did I talked too much about her? Lol Guess I did coz she’s my baby. 😁😅

147FDAA0-061F-4149-9F45-669EBBBCF98E.jpeg
Ahky @ two months

Let’s talk about Buchoy and Budlat. Well, they are “siblings”, pups of Agua. I know they have different furs but they are brothers. 😅 They should be adopted by our neighbors but I insisted to let them stay in the house. Expenses in having dogs can cost you a lot and you shouldn’t take it lightly. I know we don’t do much but I really love them and so my sister too so Paps decided to keep the two of them. I know that they love my Paps more than us maybe because he is the one giving them foods in everyday. I know it sounds odd too but every time my parents will go out to buy goods, mostly at 9pm, they will go upstairs, watch them leave and they howl. Yes they howl! Hahaha So some of my neighborhood got scared coz maybe they saw bad spirits in our house. Lol! (Its somewhat a superstition here in our country that every time a dog howl, they saw something, maybe true or maybe not but our dogs have different cases too. HAHAHA it’s funny tho 😅). They are already 2 years old now but it seems like they get too old already. You know the feeling of wanting to get home to have those around you and greeted you with its wiggling butt? It’s just fills happiness in your heart and that’s the reason why I love dogs. :)

7FD0EB5F-1681-4466-891D-0238698095EA.jpeg
Buchoy & Budlat

I never wanted to be rich but if I do, I'd like to adopt all stray dogs in the street and give them home, feed them and live with them. Guess we have different kinds of happiness and mine is that. I easily get pity especially when I saw one but you know that feeling that you wanted to help but you can't and decided that one day, if you can be able to do so and that would be on my first list. As I've told you in my introductory post, I'd love living my life simpler but with dogs. 🙂

Sort:  

Female wolves have been known to travel great distances to regurgitate full meals for their hungry pups.

Yeah but she’s still a baby. My husky. 8mos old just yesterday. Thank you for dropping by. :)