You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Activated Charcoal : A MUST for any DOG OWNER! Save his life and your vet bills!

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

Rat poison! That's awful! I don't use any insecticides and pesticides, in my garden, because I'm worried that they will get sick!

And about inducing vomit, I had to do that recently, with my little one. Hydrogen peroxide to make her throw up a whole pack of cigarettes, followed by activated charcoal. It was disgusting, but I avoided another trip to the vet!

They anyway recognize my older one, Tiara, because of the bazillions visits over the last 8 years! I'm just hoping Pixie, will be less famous in this regard!

Sort:  

yes, you would not find me buying any poisons of any description

I have never done it myself, make a dog throw up, they seem to be able to do it themselves when I'm around