A Dog πŸ• is for life not just for Christmas.πŸŽ„πŸŽ…πŸ€ΆπŸŽπŸ₯Ί

in #dog β€’ 2 years ago

I've been reading quite a few horror stories about families surrendering there old dogs to rescues so they can go buy a puppy. I can't think of anything more heartbreaking, that poor animal loves you unconditionally, your there family, they love you so much. How can anyone do this, its animal abuse. These poorpups struggle in a rescue centre,its your face they see everyday then all of a sudden they are locked up in a cage with strangers looking at them. There isn't many people who will take on an old dog.

I have had dogs my whole life, I've never thought about removing one just so I can get a puppy, mine are with me until the end and its my mind or hubbies face they will see just before they close there eyes for the last time.


Screenshot_20211219-232941_Chrome.jpg

The rescue centres are starting to fill up with older dogs, all of a sudden these dogs are becoming unmanageable as an excuse to hand them over. I would like to see people fined for letting an older dog go and shouldn't be allowed another for 5 years. Maybe then owners may realise a dog has feelings.

Dogs aren't here for that long, they are angels, they love you so much, to have a dog is an honour, to have a dog for there whole life is an honour. Be Kind, love your pups as they love you.
And this goes for any other animal that you have ss your pet.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Exactly that: "to have a dog is an honour".

They are precious πŸ•πŸ’Ž

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a sad thing for those poor souls. I would rather spend time with dogs than with most people.

Me too. I couldn't live with myself doing that. People are cruel.