Meet Kacey!

in #dog7 years ago

20170713_155632.jpg

Hi, Steemit friends! I wanted to share with you a huge part of my life, my dog, Kacey. She is a 5 year old German Sheppard that I have had just over a year. Kacey's previous owner was an older gentleman who had health issues and had to find her a new home. Luckily for me I was in the right place at the right time and was offered the chance to be her new owner. One of the best decisions I have ever made!

IMG_20160804_172857989.jpg

Kacey is my roadtrip buddy, my protector and truly one of my best friends. She loves walks, her toys, watching TV with me, and chasing squirrels.

20170304_120505.jpg

IMG_20160804_121725824.jpg

IMG_20160902_174025655.jpg

"The amazing thing about having a dog is even though neither of you speak the same language, you develope this deep connection you will never have with a human."

I never really considered myself a "dog person" but now that I have Kacey, I have a much deeper understanding of their loyalty and unconditional love!

Sort:  

Kacey is awesome:)

Woof!!!

I absolutely love the first photo of her! That's wonderful! And yes, the connection is quite intense and totally genuine, it's kind of crazy when you think of it! Congratulations on your first REAL DEEP love. :D

Thank you! I love that photo too. That is usually how I wake up, an 80lb dog on my chest!

Oooftah, do you often have a bad dream from it? Haha.

Haha! Just shortness of breath!

Glad that's all!! hahaha.

He is beautiful! Thanks for sharing this!

Great photos and the first one turns out to be a gift for me. I am doing a color pencil picture of my daughters dog "Murphy" who passed away recently. The photo I am using has about half the face in shadow so its really hard to see his nose. Your first picture has the perfect "dog nose" image....Thanks for posting.

I'm so happy the photo can help! :)

he is amazing, i love dogs to. I reamber when i was a kid i had a dog. he was so angry with people. My dad to go away from problems l with people he dicide to let in our village. But my dog really love me, he back after 3 days when i saw him i was runing in front of him for a great hug

Gorgeous dog! I love dogs! I work for a dog fencing company so I get the pleasure of playing with dogs all day long!

Congratulations @mygypsysoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!