Skywalker follow up post. Doggy rehabilitation.

in #dogs6 years ago

Good day steemians! A while ago, I posted about my desire to adopt a forlorn little border collie pup. Good news! We were approved for the adoption, and he has been living happily with me and the other dogs for about a week now.
He was very hesitant at first (understandeably), but soon started acting all "Collie like".

We took him for a walk (Possibly the first walk of his life) yesterday. Here are the results.

He made a friend!
IMG-20180103-WA0012.jpg

Together they sniffed up the entire park.

IMG-20180103-WA0039.jpg

Doesn't quite know how to fetch yet. A lot more interested in the new lady friend.
IMG-20180103-WA0034.jpg

He does however LOVE to run.
IMG-20180103-WA0046.jpg

That's it for today friends!
I will be resuming my usual recipe posting from tomorrow.
I've got something quite unusual planned.

Cheers for now!
J