Making some puppy haircut

in #dogs3 months ago

Hi, guys!

Something very scary happened to me today. We walked with my girls through the Rusanovsky forest for a very long time, they were very happy and everything was fine, but when I came home and put them in the bath to wash their paws, I found a tick on each of them. Thank God they didn’t have time to get stuck in and I just pulled them out of the wool with napkins and flushed them down the toilet. I was terribly scared. In general, I have a phobia of insects, and the only time I can step over it is when my dogs are threatened.

After that, I took them out of the bath and checked their fur a million times, centimeter by centimeter, looking for other mites. I didn’t find anything and seemed to calm down, but then the fear appeared again and I decided to shave off their fur just to be sure. It's still a little early for this type of haircut, but in any case, they shed a lot and this was not the worst decision from all sides.

Now they have summer haircuts, very short. It was possible to do this at a groomer, but I wanted to save money on a dog handler, so I did everything myself :)

IMG_3737.jpeg

IMG_3736.jpeg

IMG_3738.jpeg

IMG_3739.jpeg

IMG_3740.jpeg

Sort:  

Finding ticks on our pets is scary and it was good that you found them quickly. The dogs look good after their haircuts. This is the time of year when the ticks are all over the trails and something we have to keep a close eye on. Well done @inber