A few products that may help you with your pet. Teeth and ear cleaners. 🐩🐶

in #dogs4 years ago

My little pip Luna has woke up with a sore ear, she keeps shaking her head, her ear is down and she looks very sorry for herself. She often has problems with her ears, we have to give them a regular clean then add drops to help. I was doing some research when i found another solution that's supposed to work better than the Vets drops plus a lot cheaper as you don't have to pay a consultation fee.

I bought these pads from Amazon, One is to clean out the ears the other is to clean your dogs teeth. All 3 of my pups don't like it when we use a brush to clean there teeth whilst they quite enjoy us using these finger pads to clean and have found they work really well.


Dogs teeth aand ear pads.jpg

I cleaned her ear out by slipping my finger into a pad then cleaned the canals in her ear, once clean i then dipped a cotton bud in Thornit Canker powder then carefully rubbed it into the ear, this helps dry up her ear she will then shake her head hopefully her ear will throw out the annoying stuff that's making her ear itch.


Canker powder.jpg

I was shocked on how bad he Canker powder smells, its very strong but soon wears off once the lid is back on the pot.

Luna is now sound asleep on hubby, this will give her ears time to dry up, i will take her outside when she wakes up so she can give her ears a good shake and hopefully shake out the nasty.


Glen & Luna Aug 2020.jpg

Sort:  

I hope she felt better soon

Thank you :)

my dear karen I hope Luna soon feels better of her ears

Thank you 😍♥ me too 💟

You are welcome my dear💕

Oh no, poor baby!!

Now that it has been a couple of days, has her ears gotten any better? I hope so!

Regarding the tooth wipes: my mom's elderly Golden Retriever also hates the toothbrush, so he got some teeth wipes, and they have worked wonders for her!! I'm so glad that you are finding success in them as well! :) We got lucky as our puppies do not mind the brush so far! In fact... they go crazy over the toothpaste!!

I do hope Luna gets better soon!
@johneyreacko

Hi, Yes Luna is a lot better, no more head shakes, we will have to keep an eye on her ears has she constantly having problems, she ha an appointment at the vets on Friday so will get the vet to check them out.
Thank you for visiting :)

You're welcome! I hope that she gets a clean bill of health on Friday! 🐕

Me too 🐶